LucasForums

LucasForums (http://www.lucasforums.com/index.php)
-   The Work Bench (http://www.lucasforums.com/forumdisplay.php?f=554)
-   -   Kotor modding issue. (http://www.lucasforums.com/showthread.php?t=210234)

Jeffery4130 06-04-2012 01:22 PM

Kotor modding issue.
 
I apologize if I am posting in the wrong forum but I am having a bit of a model importing issue that I can't seem to sort out. I'll start out by saying that I have in the past successfully imported saber and weapon models into Kotor 1 & 2 so I am familiar with the process. My issue is that I am now using max2010 to model my hilts and blasters ECT.. However to my knowledge there is not a NWmax for 2010 so I am using gmax to export my models. When I export my hilt from 2010 as a 3ds file into gmax. Everything is fine at thus point. Texture mapping is intact the model is fine. So I go through all the rigging steps but when I go to export I get a sanity check saying Weld Check Failed? So my next step was to go check the mesh. It only consists of 500 or so verts. I check them all. It is a clean model meaning there are no floating verts anywhere and it is a single mesh with no overlapping faces or verts. And the sanity check is telling me that every single vert failed the weld check? I even went as far as remodeling the whole hilt just for my own sanity check still with the same results. So to say the least I am a bit confused. Any help or advice would be greatly appreciated.


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 08:51 AM.

Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.