LucasForums

LucasForums (http://www.lucasforums.com/index.php)
-   The Work Bench (http://www.lucasforums.com/forumdisplay.php?f=554)
-   -   Widescreen Patch? (http://www.lucasforums.com/showthread.php?t=210454)

thejman217 08-03-2012 11:30 PM

Widescreen Patch?
 
Can someone tell me where to download the widescreen patch? Ive been looking and it looks as if the game looks great running in widescreen. But, will i have to reinstall the game in order to install and take effect? A link to where i can download the widescreen patch would be very helpful. Thanks in advance to answering all of these questions!

Q 08-03-2012 11:42 PM

KotOR 1 or 2?

I don't recommend the one for KotOR 2 anymore because it requires a cracked .exe and there isn't one available that's been properly patched to 1.0b. Even though the crack that's floating around claims to be version 1.0b, it isn't, so you'll have to give up a lot of the fixes in the latest patch.

The KotOR 1 version can be found on the Widescreen Gaming Forum.

Suaidan 08-04-2012 12:25 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Q (Post 2815906)
KotOR 1 or 2?

I don't recommend the one for KotOR 2 anymore because it requires a cracked .exe and there isn't one available that's been properly patched to 1.0b. Even though the crack that's floating around claims to be version 1.0b, it isn't, so you'll have to give up a lot of the fixes in the latest patch.

The KotOR 1 version can be found on the Widescreen Gaming Forum.

I have also found patches or 3rd party programs for these 2 particular games have caused me more issues then they have fixed sadly.

thejman217 08-04-2012 01:29 AM

Well that sucks.

Q 08-04-2012 08:39 PM

Luckily KotOR 1 can be patched to widescreen without a crack.

thejman217 08-05-2012 12:07 AM

Can you give me the link?

Q 08-05-2012 09:48 PM

Look in the Taris Upper City Emporium.

thejman217 08-05-2012 11:59 PM

I found it, but is it a self extracting .exe? Will it automatically install once downloaded?

Darth Dan 012 08-06-2012 01:58 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by thejman217 (Post 2816057)
I found it, but is it a self extracting .exe? Will it automatically install once downloaded?

Go to where KotOR 1 is currently installed, copy swkotor.exe, put it in a separate location (like a new desktop folder), then just replace the original in the install directory with the widescreen one that you downloaded.


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 10:54 AM.

Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.