LucasForums

LucasForums (http://www.lucasforums.com/index.php)
-   Modding requests (http://www.lucasforums.com/forumdisplay.php?f=635)
-   -   Clones and stormtroopers (http://www.lucasforums.com/showthread.php?t=210545)

Light_Jigi 08-24-2012 11:37 AM

Clones and stormtroopers
 
Hello, i got 2 mods http://knightsoftheoldrepublic.filef..._Armors;103129 and http://knightsoftheoldrepublic.filef...troopers;74159
becouse both cant work together i decided to change appearance.2da myself, so i got a problem here. KOTOR 1
1)NPC are without helmets both sith and the republic.
2)Republic troopers do not use DC15s blaster rifle.
3)In taris, the sith soldiers in the street look normal, with the old skin.

And off topic, what is the appearance.2da name of Dark jedi that ambush you in tatooine, coriban... and in mannan sith base and also in unknown world temple?

RogueSplinterCell 08-24-2012 06:22 PM

Someone has already arranged the 2da file to work with each other on FileFront files. Its in the description of one of the mods. As for the Dark Jedi im not too sure.

Shaggoth 08-25-2012 12:21 PM

i bet someone should make a TSL Patcher version :)

Fallen Guardian 08-25-2012 12:39 PM

The Clone Trooper mod already utilizes a TSLPatcher install. Just install the stormtroopers mod first, then install the clone trooper mod.

Shaggoth 08-25-2012 01:05 PM

what if you already have tons of mods? :)

Fallen Guardian 08-25-2012 03:58 PM

Well he'd have to install the stormtrooper mod first and then every other manual install mod that doesn't alter the appearnace.2da and then all the TSLPatched mods.

Alternatively you can use this: http://www.lucasforums.com/showthread.php?t=153075

to merge any conflicting .2das into one.

Shaggoth 08-25-2012 06:05 PM

that's more like it! thanks :)

ChAiNz.2da 09-14-2012 11:35 AM

If you're just looking for the merge to those (2) mods.. I did one several years (gawdz) ago.

Prime has posted the merged .2da on his site. Link is provided in each of the mods' listing.

http://warpedproductions.echonetwork.net/index.html

However, like the others have mentioned... may require more tinkering if you're adding a ton of other mods. Will be helpful to use as a base however ;)

Also have one for merged Stormtrooper/Clone/Jabba Palace.. though stoffe's .2da tools are invaluable nowadays and will probably cause MUCH LESS headaches :lol:

Shaggoth 09-14-2012 11:45 AM

no i already have a tonz of modz, so i really can't use any kind of already made 2da files :)


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 02:52 PM.

Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.