LucasForums

LucasForums (http://www.lucasforums.com/index.php)
-   The Work Bench (http://www.lucasforums.com/forumdisplay.php?f=554)
-   -   KOTOR 2 character creation crash (http://www.lucasforums.com/showthread.php?t=211660)

adamik 12-26-2012 08:38 PM

KOTOR 2 character creation crash
 
Hi , I just created character on KOTOR 2 TSL and after creating i ve got crash erro how can i fix this problem ?

scramjetbooster 12-26-2012 08:53 PM

These threads might help you:
Read this before posting your problem!! **Updated 5/15/08**
Problems running Kotor or TSL in Vista
KOTOR 1+2: Vista Fix & Windows 7 Report

And please, be specific...

Quote:

Originally Posted by stingerhs (Post 1774888)
Post your system specs
Sometimes we're just not going to be able to help you if we don't know what kind of hardware you have on your machine. If you don't know what you have on your machine, then follow these steps below:
  • If you're using Vista or Windows 7, go into your game folder, find "launcher.exe" and "swconfig.exe". For each file, right-click on it, select "properties", then "compatibility", check the box beside "Run this program in compatibility mode for:" and select "Windows XP (Service Pack 2)". Then check the box next to "Run this program administrator" and hit "OK". (EDIT by Q)
  • Bring up the launcher menu for Kotor 1 or 2 (by running "launcher.exe").
  • Click on "Configure".
  • Click the "Scan Hardware" button on the lower center of the window.
  • Click "Yes" to continue.
  • Click "Details" to view your system specs.
  • Click "Save Report" and save the file to your desktop.
  • Whenever you post your problem, open the file you just saved and copy and paste the contents to your post.


adamik 12-27-2012 05:37 AM

[SWKotOR]
ReportDateTime=27. 12. 2012 11:33:58
SysInfoVersion=v1.00.60
GameExists=1
GameVersion=v2.00.424
GameInstallLocation=D:\Downloads\LucasArts\SWKotOR 2\

[OS]
Name=WinXP
Version=Windows XP v5.1 build 2600 Service Pack 3
Service Pack=Service Pack 3
Status=Pass

[SwapFiles]
C:\pagefile.sys=2046

[CPU]
CPUCount=1
CPUSpeed=1729
CPUFamily=6
CPUModel=6
CPUStepping=1
CPUVendor=Intel
CPUName=Intel(R) Celeron(R) CPU 530 @ 1.73GHz
Status=Pass

[Memory]
RAM=1528
Status=Pass

[Disk Free Space]
C: (NTFS), UNICODE=742MB
D: (NTFS), UNICODE=25.03GB
Status=Pass

[CD-ROMs]
DriveLetters=E:\,F:\,G:\,H:\,I:\,J:\
Drives=HL-DT-ST DVDRAM GMA-4082N

[Video]
Video Card Name=Mobile Intel(R) 965 Express Chipset Family
Video Memory=128
Desktop Resolution=1280x800x32 @ 60Hz
DirectX=DirectX 9.0c (4.09.00.0904)
OpenGL Version=2.0.0 - Build 7.15.10.5218
OpenGL Vendor=Intel
OpenGL Renderer=Intel 965/963 Graphics Media Accelerator
Vid Card Status=Warning
Vid Card Driver Status=Pass
GL Status=Pass
DX Status=Pass

[Audio]
Sound Card Name=Realtek HD Audio output
Status=Pass


;Game Options from swkotor2.ini

[Display Options]
FullScreen=1
Disable Movies=0
Disable Intro Movies=0
Sort Modules=1
Width=640
Height=480
BitsPerPixels=32
RefreshRate=60

[Sound Options]
Music Volume=85
Voiceover Volume=85
Sound Effects Volume=85
Movie Volume=85
Number 3D Voices=16
Number 2D Voices=24
2D3D Bias=0.50
Force Software=0
EAX=0
Sound Init=0
Disable Sound=1

[Graphics Options]
V-Sync=0
Anisotropy=1
Frame Buffer=1
Anti Aliasing=0
Texture Quality=0
Grass=1
Soft Shadows=1
Shadows=1
Brightness=57
EnableHardwareMouse=1
FullScreen=0
RefreshRate=60
Width=800
Height=600
Emitters=1

[Game Options]
Enable Tooltips=1
Keyboard Camera Deceleration=2000.000000
Keyboard Camera Acceleration=500.000000
Keyboard Camera DPS=200.000000
TextureVariation=0
BodyVariation=0
AppearanceType=0
PCGender=0
GameCompleted=0
CurSithLord=0
Hide InGame GUI=0
Use Small Fonts=0
Hide Unequippable=0
Tutorial Popups=1
Subtitles=1
Mini Map=1
Floating Numbers=1
Status Summary=1
Enable Mouse Teleporting To Buttons=1
Mouse Sensitivity=44
Difficulty Level=1
Auto Level Up NPCs=0
Mouse Look=0
AutoSave=1
EnableScreenShot=0
Reverse Mouse Buttons=0
Reverse Ingame YAxis=0
Reverse Minigame YAxis=0
Combat Movement=1
UnlockedPlanetSongs=1
TooltipDelay Sec=1
Disable Movies=1

[Keymapping]
Action286B=8
Action286A=7
Action285B=10
Action285A=9
Action284B=54
Action284A=51
Action283B=54
Action283A=51
Action282B=69
Action282A=73
Action281B=53
Action281A=76
Action280B=69
Action280A=73
Action268=52
Action265=58
Action264=57
Action263=43
Action262=85
Action261=84
Action260=83
Action259=82
Action258=81
Action257=80
Action256=79
Action255=78
Action254=77
Action253=31
Action245=75
Action244=55
Action243=67
Action242=74
Action241=87
Action240=56
Action239=68
Action238=82
Action236=83
Action234=81
Action232=80
Action230=79
Action228=78
Action226=77
Action225=70
Action224=90
Action223=31
Action222=25
Action221=24
Action220=29
Action219=28
Action218=42
Action217=87
Action216=65
Action215=63
Action214=60
Action213=62
Action212=61
Action211=66
Action210=59
Action209=71
Action208=89
Action207=72
Action206=30
Action205=55
Action204=67

[Autopause Options]
End Of Combat Round=0
Mine Sighted=0
Enemy Sighted=1
Party Killed=1
Action Menu=0
New Target Selected=1

[Movies Shown]
Movie10=0
Movie 9=0
Movie 8=0
Movie 7=0
Movie 6=0
Movie 5=0
Movie 4=0
Movie 3=0
Movie 2=0
Movie 1=0
Movie 0=4

[config]
firstrun=0

scramjetbooster 12-27-2012 10:16 AM

Well, obviously you need to patch your game.

Quote:

Originally Posted by Q (Post 2562043)
When patching either game to the latest version, download and use the manual patches instead of the auto-updaters (TSL's is broken anyway, I believe :p).

Quote:

Originally Posted by Q (Post 2562043)
Those of you with an Intel GPU need to open your Intel graphics driver's control panel and Click on "3D Options". Look for "Flipping Policy" and change it to "Blit".

Then add the 'Dantooine lag fix'.
Quote:

Originally Posted by stingerhs (Post 1752131)
  • First, figure out where the .ini is installed. Default is "C:\Program Files\Lucasarts\swkotor(2)\swkotor(2).ini". If its not in that location, then your going to have to do some searching around on the hard drive a bit.
  • When you find it, just double-click on the file to open it in Notepad.
  • Scroll down the file until you find the Graphics Options
  • Under the last line ("last line" as in the last line of the list of entries under "Graphics Options", NOT the last line of "swkotor(2).ini), add "Disable Vertex Buffer Objects=1", without the quotes.
  • Goto File, then Save.


adamik 12-27-2012 11:46 AM

so i patched the game to patch 1.0b , switched flipping policy into blit and I added the datoine lag fix , game still doesnt work :c

scramjetbooster 12-27-2012 05:41 PM

I'm stumped...Are you playing this game on laptop/netbook? 'Cause I'm playing on mine, which has Intel GMA 3150 and it works just fine...

Q 12-27-2012 08:34 PM

Are you using a crack, OP?

The game won't run on your Intel laptop with it.

adamik 12-28-2012 05:20 AM

i have notebook , I using crack but i have backup of original launcher

Q 12-29-2012 07:26 PM

I think at this point that pretty much everyone here knows that there are "legit" reasons for using a crack with these games, but, unfortunately, I can't help you. :(

anhoja 03-04-2013 02:17 AM

Hai dear Friend, i'm new in here and i want to ask about SWKotor II. Sorry for my bad english and bad introduction.
I'm having a quite a trouble when installing SWKotor 2.
My Laptop Spec:
-VGA: Mobile Intel(R) 965 Express Chipset Family
-Intel Core 2 Duo Processor (1,83 GHz)
-1526MB RAM
-Run in Windows XP

I Installed SWKotor2 with these steps:
-Install the program
-Use latest patch v1.0b
-Copy paste File .exe from Crack files to destination folder
-Run the game

But the game crashed every time i finished create a character. I;ve tried to modified the .ini files, using 3D Analysis, and none of it was successful. I run Kotor I smoothly on the same laptop but Kotor II is definitely a different story. Appreciate it if you could help.

Q 03-04-2013 10:14 PM

LOL@ "Please help me pirate the game." :roleyess:

No. :carms:


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 07:06 AM.

Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.