LucasForums

LucasForums (http://www.lucasforums.com/index.php)
-   Holowan Laboratories (http://www.lucasforums.com/forumdisplay.php?f=324)
-   -   Force Kill is bugged (http://www.lucasforums.com/showthread.php?t=211833)

Silver_ 01-28-2013 09:48 AM

Force Kill is bugged
 
Hi guys

I recently decided to play KOTOR1 again, however, this time using Mods:)

After the initial issues I had with the game (random crashes, crash during cutscenes, etc..), it works more or less stable by now.

However, there is a small bug that is annoying me:
The force power "Kill" has no effect anymore.
"Wound" and "Choke" work normal but "Kill" does nothing at all (Caster uses the animation but the target is unaffected, no resist)

Since I am using many mods the problem probably lies with one (or more) them.
Do you guys know this bug? What could be the cause? How could I eliminate it?

Modlist:
Brotherhood of Shadow: Solomon's Revenge
Recruitable Kay
K1 Force Pack
Force Quake
Content Pack 1
Enhanced Force Lightning color K1
Male Head Pack
Enhanced Merchants for K1
Crixler's New Lightsaber Crystal Pack I
Big Bad Sound Mod MKII
Dialogue Pack
Bastila Romance Enhancement
Realistic Visual Effects
Robes for Korriban Sith Students
Invisible Headgear for K1
Revan's Flowing Cape and Belt
Green Grass for Dantooine
Taris Reskin
Vurt's K1 Hi-Res Ebon Hawk Retexture

Thank you for your help!
Best wishes,
Silver

Xavier1985 01-28-2013 10:32 AM

i know recruitable kay and BoS have issues with my game, but it is more in the form of crashes whilst playing bos (most notably when your assassin frend is recalling her story and you are at the jedi temple on dantooine and she says goodbye to her friend etc and during some other cut scenes whilst chatting to her on the ebon hawk.. but it doesn't effect any powers.. from looking at that list, i would say it would be either force quake or k1 force power that seem to be troubling you.. remove one of them and try the kill power again, if it work, then it that mod doing it, then try with the other one if the firt ha no effect.

The Cow King 01-28-2013 11:00 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Xavier1985 (Post 2827296)
from looking at that list, i would say it would be either force quake or k1 force power that seem to be troubling you.

It's actually "Content Pack 1" - the mod is broken by default, no other mods needed to break force kill.

Due to extensive changes to k_inc_force.nss, trying to fix it would require going through thousands of lines of code. I tried to simply remove the weird change to force kill, however k_sp1_generic.nss won't even compile due to syntax errors in line 388 @k_inc_force.nss, and I have no idea if changing that custom part would break the mod itself.

So I recommend just going without it.

Xavier1985 01-28-2013 11:04 AM

i stand corrected, good catch king :)

Silver_ 01-28-2013 11:19 AM

Thank you for the fast answer, its working now! :D


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 11:15 AM.

Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.