LucasForums

LucasForums (http://www.lucasforums.com/index.php)
-   Jedi Academy (http://www.lucasforums.com/forumdisplay.php?f=474)
-   -   How do you Rename or add a name to a weapon? (http://www.lucasforums.com/showthread.php?t=212034)

GamerFos420 03-22-2013 12:45 PM

How do you Rename or add a name to a weapon?
 
im trying to rename the Blastech DL-44 that Han Solo Uses but dont know where the naming configuration is.. Can someone please help? =)

GamerFos420 03-22-2013 01:10 PM

If I can figure this out then I should have a ModPack put together by the end of next week based on the first 3 movies and can start working on a clone war pack =)

setlec 03-23-2013 06:01 AM

Patience is a necessity, i'm pretty sure someone will answer you soon.

irish_texan 04-01-2013 10:57 PM

i don't know how much experience you have with modding, so i'm just going to lay this out in baby-steps, as if i was explaining it to an absolute beginner. don't be offended if some steps seem really obvious.

first, you'll need to download Pakscape.

Once you've downloaded and installed that, open it up. The filepath you'll want to follow should look something like this: "C:\Program Files\LucasArts\Star Wars Jedi Knight Jedi Academy\GameData\base\assets0.pk3"

Open up the assets0.pk3 file with Pakscape, and look for the folder called "strings". In that folder, click the folder labeled "English".

In that folder there is a word document called "MENUS". copy this, and paste the copy on your desktop.

Open up this document. Click Edit>Find on the toolbar, and type in "BLASTER_PISTOL".

You will see something that looks like this:

Show spoiler


highlight the "blaster pistol" line after "lang_english" and hit backspace. name it what you like. DO NOT change the top "blaster_pistol" after "reference". leave that how it is. only change what is in the quotes. make it DL-44 or whatever you wanted.

now, save the file, and exit.

cut the file from your desktop and paste it back into Pakscape, replacing the old "MENUS" file. Save the folder in Pakscape and exit.

that should work.


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 10:34 AM.

Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.