LucasForums

LucasForums (http://www.lucasforums.com/index.php)
-   Jedi Outcast (http://www.lucasforums.com/forumdisplay.php?f=155)
-   -   JK II Systemcheck Program (http://www.lucasforums.com/showthread.php?t=23422)

Red_XIIII 09-26-2001 04:54 PM

JK II Systemcheck Program
 
I got a hold of a copy of JK II's system check program, :D look what it spewed out...
<img src="http://red-x.8m.net/jkIIsyscheck.jpg"</img>
and if u cant c that go here http://red-x.8m.net/jkIIsyscheck.jpg
<hr>
I need a new comp hmmmm</hr>

[ September 26, 2001: Message edited by: Red_XIIII ]

Krayt Tion 09-26-2001 05:25 PM

A gig of ram and a 2ghz proc required for a modified Q3 TA engine game, huh?

I'm interested in buying a male dodo as a pet, got any to sell me?

Red_XIIII 09-26-2001 05:34 PM

yes what color bird ya want?

CaptainRAVE 09-26-2001 06:07 PM

If the specs are that high noone will buy it becuase noone will be able to run it. Taht is very unlikely.

ReAcToR 09-26-2001 07:16 PM

I think it was a joke, Doom 3 and Unreal 2 won't even have specs like that. ;)

Red_XIIII 09-26-2001 08:29 PM

lol look at the program closely, of course its a joke, its the same system checker progy that comes with all lucasarts games heh, i jus decided to edit some of the attributes :D the program gets my HD specs wrong heh 736 free on c: lol

OnlyOneCanoli 09-26-2001 08:57 PM

To anyone who believes this even for a second: Would you like to buy some waterfront property in Arizona for great prices? ;)

WD_ToRMeNt 09-26-2001 10:02 PM

Heh if it was real I'd say you were the stupidest person alive. Sure, hack into LEC and steal some software. Then post it on a forum they read so they can track you down and have you arrested that much faster.

[ September 26, 2001: Message edited by: -WD- ToRMeNt ]

Red_XIIII 09-26-2001 10:13 PM

but it is real :D check ure JK dir there should be a progy called syscheck.exe, this is true for any lucasarts program thats made for win9x, its also a breeze to change those variables, whats funny is what it reports for CD speed heh. 250000kb a sec hmmm i got a really fast CD heh hell thats even faster then my ATA 100 hd.. heh thats also an unedited varrible it really reports that

Krayt Tion 09-26-2001 10:45 PM

I guess that means the dodo is extinct. I wanted one one of those. :( Of course it was a joke. :rolleyes:

CaptainRAVE 09-27-2001 06:02 PM

Quote:

Originally posted by Red_XIIII:
<STRONG>lol look at the program closely, of course its a joke, its the same system checker progy that comes with all lucasarts games heh, i jus decided to edit some of the attributes :D the program gets my HD specs wrong heh 736 free on c: lol</STRONG>
I remember doin that with the Black and White checker. Changing the processor to 5Ghz etc....lol....good fun and fools loads of poeple :)

Bartolo_JCS 09-27-2001 06:13 PM

Quote:

Doom 3 and Unreal 2 won't even have specs like that.
Doom 3 actually might

matt-- 09-27-2001 06:23 PM

I discovered that text file a very long time ago. :p

Red_XIIII 09-27-2001 11:56 PM

so have i, but i was bored... that aint even JK's system checker thats xwa's heh i dont even got JK installed


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 09:35 AM.

Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.