LucasForums

LucasForums (http://www.lucasforums.com/index.php)
-   General Editing (http://www.lucasforums.com/forumdisplay.php?f=156)
-   -   Jk2 Sci-fi Mod (http://www.lucasforums.com/showthread.php?t=24001)

Kumba 06-02-2001 11:10 PM

Jk2 Sci-fi Mod
 
Yea I'm prolly a little quick on this one, but I've been working on a Jk2 mod since I heard of it even becoming reality some time back. Anywho, basically right now I'm doing sounds, models, and mapping, which I'll convert to Jk2 later. Anyways I'm accepting applications for the following departments:
Mapping, Modeling/Skinning, Sound, Programming. I have not decided on the complete basis of the mod or even the name yet. Really the only thing that can be done yet except Mapping, Modeling/Skinning, and Sound. The programming will have to come once the game is out and we have the source code. Everything else can be converted over very easily once Jk2 is out. On another note, my friend Eagle has given me 2 models which he made and will be used in the mod, so here they are to wet your lips a bit..... http://lazersoft.virtualave.net/jk2

Also if you are interested just email me at shade@redfaction.net or ICQ me: 61601718.

Good day, and Hopefully Lucasarts won't have a fit.

Kumba

Deetox 06-03-2001 01:42 AM

Sounds cool man, that model looks pretty sweet too. Your pretty ambitious attempting a mod this soon but hey if you can pull it off i'm all for it. Good luck. :)

Jedi_Killer 06-03-2001 01:53 AM

umm, why hold off on the project for JK2? From what we know now, the new game offers nothing improved over existing games like Elite Force. So why not start work on it in a system where it can be played currently. Later you can convert the mod to the other engine and have a dual release if you still want it on the JK engine.

Kumba 06-03-2001 02:06 AM

Actually Jk2 handles TWICE the polygons that EF and Q3 can handle.... so Jk2 is just what I need.

ZeroXcape 06-03-2001 06:17 AM

Looking good indeed...

Archie 06-03-2001 11:09 AM

The JKII engine doesn't "handle" any more polygons than any other Q3 engine, it will simply have more because of more detailed level design, and have a higher minimum system requirement because of it.

It's not like the actually models/levels wouldn't be possible in Q3.

Kumba 06-03-2001 04:57 PM

Another reason I am choosing Jk2 is because of the fact that is has GHOUL2 as well as an updated Icarius system. Both are VERY useful when making a mod.

Archie 06-03-2001 06:30 PM

Not arguing at all with that :).

Kumba 06-03-2001 06:52 PM

Yup, so If you want to be part of this mod, just let me know. This is of course the first Jk2 mod, and it's coming along nicely. So hopefully some of you will want to help out :)

Cheers.

Roger 06-20-2001 06:18 PM

If you need a website, let me know... Plus I could do some skining... have to get back into the skinning mode though, it's been a while... Let me know... ICQ: 47279097

Roger :D


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 07:53 PM.

Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.