LucasForums

LucasForums (http://www.lucasforums.com/index.php)
-   Jedi Outcast (http://www.lucasforums.com/forumdisplay.php?f=155)
-   -   NPC List (can I get one)? *SPOILERS* (http://www.lucasforums.com/showthread.php?t=37885)

jedialphaknight 04-01-2002 07:28 PM

NPC List (can I get one)?
 
hey guys I was wondering where I would be able to get a full list of all npc's in the game, I was having some real fun with those custom single player iz so fun, I wanna put tie fighters in there!

Previous 04-01-2002 08:20 PM

This would be a most excellent resource. I tried viewing the pk3s with winzip but that's a whole lot of info to sift through when I don't really know what I'm looking for.

If anyone's working on a list I'd be happy to worship them as a god :D

Previous 04-01-2002 10:31 PM

Well Valdarious explained how in another thread (/me worships him as god ;) ) so I copied the names over into a simple list without all the other attributes in npcs.cfg

spoiler:

Characters:

munro
Kyle
Tavion
Lando
Reelo
Jan
Galak
Galak_Mech
Desann
Luke MonMothma
Bartender
MorganKatarn

Humanoid NPCs:

Prisoner
Prisoner2
Jedi
Jedi2
JediF
JediTrainer
Rebel
Rebel2
BespinCop
BespinCop2
Ugnaught
Ugnaught2
Gran
Gran2
GranShooter
GranBoxer
Rodian
Rodian2
Weequay
Weequay2
Weequay3
Weequay4
Trandoshan
StormTrooper
StormTrooper2
STOfficer
StormPilot
STOfficerAlt
STCommander
SwampTrooper
SwampTrooper2
RocketTrooper
Imperial
ImpOfficer
ImpCommander
ImpWorker
ImpWorker2
ImpWorker3
RebornAcrobat
Reborn
RebornForceUser
RebornFencer
RebornBoss
ShadowTrooper
ShadowTrooper2

Monster NPCs:

Howler
MineMonster
Glider

Droids etc:

protocol
protocol_imp
r2d2
r2d2_imp
r5d2
r5d2_imp
gonk
mouse
seeker
remote
sentry
interrogator
probe
mark1
mark2
atst
test


[Edit - Stormy - spoiler tags engaged...for those who would rather not know. ;) ]

McDeth 04-02-2002 04:31 AM

spoiler:
Grrr, where is the atst you can drriivveee????


edited by digl - Please use the spoiler tag

MechDeus 04-02-2002 05:07 AM

SPOILER
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
My question: Is it possible to spawn Fyarr? I don't mean the boss version (though I'd like that too), I mean the skimpy one you see in the cutscene. It'd be kinda fun to chase him down without his cheesy-ass protection... :)

bliv 04-02-2002 05:19 AM

To drive an ATST you could just use the code to turn Kyle into an ATST.

milestone 04-02-2002 05:35 AM

Quote:

Originally posted by MechDeus
SPOILER
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
My question: Is it possible to spawn Fyarr? I don't mean the boss version (though I'd like that too), I mean the skimpy one you see in the cutscene. It'd be kinda fun to chase him down without his cheesy-ass protection... :)

My guess is that it would simply be "galak" since there's "galakmech" as well. There might not be any AI coded to it though since he's only used for cutscenes, and thus may just stand around not doing anything, hell it might even crash the game.

MechDeus 04-02-2002 05:44 AM

Quote:

There might not be any AI coded to it though since he's only used for cutscenes, and thus may just stand around not doing anything
Only one way to find out...

Previous 04-02-2002 07:20 AM

The "galak" entity doesn't fight back, when he sees you he reaches for the sky (and fills his pants probably :D ) and awaits his fate. :)

Previous 04-02-2002 07:25 AM

BTW: Here's a "mini-mission" I made whilst trying out some npcs and binding keys for spawnig them.
It's pretty damn naff but features Galak and may give 5 minutes of fun:

http://www.btinternet.com/~eben.mowe/jediassassin.zip

Yoshio 04-02-2002 01:19 PM

However..
 
If a Stormtrooper's blaster rifle should be laying around however.. I do believe the spawned Galak will grab it and shoot at you. That's if he didn't come with the gun.. I'm not sure because I decided to play in The Pit with a good amount of stormtroopers and that left many a blaster rifle lying around..

~ Yoshio Tanakashi

Previous 04-02-2002 01:35 PM

That may well be the case, shall have to try it out.

On that little mission I made above I didn't notice him doing so but it's a fairly frantic firefight so perhaps he did....seconds before his own bodyguard cut him to pieces with their crossfire :D
Not a well thought out mission. :)

I've done another, it's a bit longer than the one on the star destroyer but still has it's fair share of little problems, the FPS hit not the least of them.
Still, if you've got a ninja rig you may like to try it out:

http://www.btinternet.com/~eben.mowe/cavalry.zip

Feedback more than welcome, this is my 1st attempt to make something more than a wipe 'em all out style spawn mission.

Pid 04-02-2002 04:22 PM

McDeth, you CAN drive an ATST

Type in "drive_atst" and you're in one! :D Incidentially you can fly an X-Wing apparently by typing in "fly_xwing". However whenever I tried this (only on the first map) JK2 crashed.

lcehawk 04-02-2002 05:18 PM

When I did "fly_xwing" the game crashed as well. I don't think we can fly the xwings. I tried over and over, but it just wouldn't work. Oh well. :violin:

ICEMAK 04-02-2002 06:02 PM

Excellent.

CrazyJedi 04-02-2002 06:25 PM

Does anyone know if there's a way to change the side of people you spawn? As an example, can I fight against Luke?

Legs_Diamond 04-02-2002 07:37 PM

Yah, to "change" the side of the nice guys you want to fight, you have to kill one of them first out of cold blood. Example using Luke, spawn Luke, then spawn something like a jedi and turn around, kill that Jedi, instantly luke will turn on you, and good luck! :bdroid2:

CrazyJedi 04-02-2002 11:00 PM

Apparently if I slash Luke with my lightsaber a few times, he stops believing it's an accident. But for some reason, I can stand there force choking him and all he does is block me, he doesn't start treating me like an enemy. Wierd.

skibum 04-03-2002 02:38 PM

spoiler tags
 
can somebody tell me how to disengage the spoilers so i can see the list of npcs?
i'm a newbie at this.

Kraedin 04-03-2002 02:47 PM

Select the spoiler text with your cursor.

Sooner24 04-03-2002 02:48 PM

Just click and hold your mouse button in the white box...like you are highlighting text and select an area. The words will show up for you then...that is what I do. I don't know if there is an actual way to change it.

Jedi wannabe 04-03-2002 04:19 PM

Help
 
I type in helpusobi 1 and then type: ncp spawn rebornboss but nothing happens. Is it case sensitive or does it spawn elsewhere rather than in front of me?:confused:

Kybus 04-03-2002 04:59 PM

Hey, how do I assign commands such as npc spawn to specific keys to make macros?

This has prolly been asked before, if it has sorry for treading on old turf.

Later!

Malys 04-03-2002 05:45 PM

Re: Help
 
Quote:

Originally posted by Jedi wannabe
I type in helpusobi 1 and then type: ncp spawn rebornboss but nothing happens. Is it case sensitive or does it spawn elsewhere rather than in front of me?:confused:
type NPC instead of NCP and it should work. :D

milestone 04-03-2002 10:35 PM

To get an ally to turn on me I just have to choke them a tiny bit.

Also, it's pretty damn funny turning the enemies on each other. Spawn a couple of enemy jedis and use that edited mind control so you overtake the character. Start slashing at the enemy (or just jump on them) but run away so you don't kill them, or they don't kill you. After a while the mind control will have ended but they still attack each other. The thing is, enemies can't hurt each other so they'll keep on battling forever. Now spawn a couple more and some will join automatically, some you'll have to engage. Slow the game down the around .3 using the "timescale" console command and you have your own grunge battle royale. Looks particularly cool in the Pit level with about 15 enemies battling it out with each other.

wonderbd 04-04-2002 12:54 AM

I figured out how to make NPCs go crazy... right now Luke is slashing at the ground like a moron :P
Ok, spawn a Jedi, then spawn Luke. Kill the Jedi so Luke turns on you... you better have Godmode on :P
While Luke is mid-slash attacking you, type notarget in the console. It may take a couple tries, but it's funny :P

wonderbd 04-04-2002 12:57 AM

OMG!! I just had a "Battle of the Lukes"...
I spawned like 8 Lukes and 1 Jedi, and killed the Jedi with Godmode on, and all the Lukes tried hitting me, so I turned on Notarget... and they started hitting eachother :P

wonderbd 04-04-2002 01:30 AM

Here's my new match, the story is that Galak has been amassing a Dark Jedi army to march upon an abandoned warehouse containing a wealth of information on weapons. Luckily, Luke and his recruits, including you, have learnt of the attack. You must capture Galak dead or alive.
Force powers:
Push 3
Pull 3
Grip 3
all others 1


Tell me what you think...:jawa
<a href="http://starcraft.eclipsemods.com/duelll.zip">http://starcraft.eclipsemods.com/duelll.zip</a>

Jedi wannabe 04-04-2002 08:12 AM

thanks
 
Thanks it works now. How do you load mods and levels I know in setup there is a mods section but I don't know how to put mods in there so I can select them.

jlo mein 04-04-2002 04:26 PM

hey whats the console command to show frames per second???

Kewjoe 04-09-2002 01:23 PM

frames per second:

in console type:

/cg_drawfps 1

Bilbringi 04-12-2002 10:54 PM

where do you download missions to
 
I have a question about the missions that wonderbd and previous posted, what directory do you download these missions into, and how do you play them?

JediJackass 04-20-2002 11:40 AM

RIGHT

So could anyone please post .SAV (saved games) from the beginning of each level? Over the course of beating the game (in one night, of course), I'm sure people had the nerdy habit of deleting and organizing their saves.
It would help the NPC mini games a bunch.
:D


:maul: Never! \
\ Surrender! :ewok: :amidala:

(Don't ask)

Gabe123 05-18-2002 06:29 PM

What the Heck?
 
:newbie: :confused: wHY is there a "Munro" in the NPC list? , fine call me stupid but is this the Munro for Elite Force? Only one way to find out....

ninelives 05-18-2002 07:09 PM

can we use the above list as our model/skin ??

Jade Skyhiker 05-18-2002 08:50 PM

Bilbringi:
From the JKII FAQ:

Where do I place downloaded files?
Skins: jkII/gamedata/base
Levels: jkII/gamedata/base
MODS: jkII/gamedata/
Demos: jkII/gamedata/base/demos

To run levels, open the console and type "map ."

To run MODs, use the in-game MOD menu.

To run Demos, use the in-game demo menu.

--------------------------------------------------------

Kybus:

To bind a key for spawning NPCs:
bind x "npc spawn Reborn"
replace x with the key you'd like to use
replace Reborn with any of the npcs in that spawn list.

--------------------------------------------------------

JediJ, why don't you just host a multiplayer map, enable cheats and then spawn them?
To activate cheats in Multiplayer:
devmap [mapname]

Map names are:
Map Names

kejim_post
kejim_base
artus_mine
artus_detention
artus_topside
valley
yavin_temple
yavin_trial
ns_streets
ns_hideout
ns_starpad
bespin_undercity
bespin_streets
bespin_platform
cairn_bay
cairn_assembly
cairn_reactor
cairn_dock1
doom_comm
doom_detention
doom_shields
yavin_swamp
yavin_canyon
yavin_courtyard
yavin_final
pit
ctf_bespin
ctf_imperial
ctf_ns_streets
ctf_yavin
duel_bay
duel_jedi
duel_pit
duel_carbon
ffa_bespin
ffa_deathstar
ffa_imperial
ffa_ns_hideout
ffa_ns_streets
ffa_raven
ffa_yavin

(dunno if an sp map will load in an mp map)

Or else just start a new game, save, then use the end level cheat:
victory

GidionTheDead 05-19-2002 03:29 PM

If you want to be on the "other side", just use the console and type "playerteam x", with x being either player, neutral or enemy. You can no longer kill your imperial teammates with "playerteam enemy", but they can still make the "force-grip-and-throw-into-the-chasm" move. :D

jackal912 05-22-2002 01:27 AM

LOOOOOOLL its so funny! u can spawn any charccter on the demo but they all appear as stormtroopers with strange models! you should see these little midget stormtroopers (luke) fighting this huuuuge one )dessan) also dessan is so strong, killed me in a moment , and i had 999 health and shields. PS: to find the name of the map your playing, type mapname on the console

Borf 05-22-2002 04:35 AM

yes, agree i do

chasem 06-06-2002 06:20 PM

I did npc spawn munro, and it spawned a still kyle in front of me. all he did was stand there, even if I spawned enemies right in front of him.


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 08:45 AM.

Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.