LucasForums

LucasForums (http://www.lucasforums.com/index.php)
-   JO Mapping (http://www.lucasforums.com/forumdisplay.php?f=359)
-   -   Start now... or wait for JKRadiant? (http://www.lucasforums.com/showthread.php?t=41775)

DaRtH vEnY 04-10-2002 09:43 AM

Start now... or wait for JKRadiant?
 
I played around with Q3Radiant back when it was released... I used it long enough to learn how to use it but lost interest. I'd like to get back into some mapping for JK20. I figure now that I've got some skills I can get somewhere with it. Should I get Q3Radiant and start making maps....

will it be easy enough to move maps that I make from Q3Radiant to JK2Radiant or should I just wait.

UniKorn 04-10-2002 09:55 AM

It will be fairly easy to transport them to JK2. I suggest you get GTKRadiant, its better than Q3Radiant.

http://www.qeradiant.com

UniKorn
Project Lead / Mapper 4 Wired Lamp Studios
http://www.wiredlampstudios.com

kruxus 04-10-2002 03:38 PM

i really need to know, i got GTKradiant and want to use it but it wants me to browse the q3 folder but i dont have q3...so i cant use it?

UniKorn 04-10-2002 06:42 PM

Already wrote a thread about it :

http://www.lucasforums.com/showthrea...threadid=38171

kruxus 04-10-2002 08:36 PM

but i cant install it if i dont have quake3 (at least the install say so)...

Manquesa 04-11-2002 02:48 AM

Quote:

Originally posted by kruxus
but i cant install it if i dont have quake3 (at least the install say so)...
Heres another option Kruxus - http://www.lucasforums.com/showthrea...threadid=37442


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 06:17 PM.

Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.