LucasForums

LucasForums (http://www.lucasforums.com/index.php)
-   Jedi Outcast (http://www.lucasforums.com/forumdisplay.php?f=155)
-   -   how to make sp better (http://www.lucasforums.com/showthread.php?t=47054)

rodney24 04-25-2002 07:39 AM

how to make sp better
 
SOrry to ask if this was asked awhile back, but How would I make say Luke replace Kyle in single player and how would i set it where i can use all the forces and lightsabre starting in the first level? Thanks to those who reply

*T¥RANITH* 04-25-2002 07:57 AM

Not sure about the skin, I think you would have to do something with the pk3, but there may be an easier way of doing it.
As for the lightsaber u could just enable cheats by going to the console (shift and the normal console key, just above tab and left of 1) and typing
\devmapall
Then to get the lightsaber I think u type
\give lightsaber
if that don't work type
\give all
which will give u all the weapons including the saber
To enable all the force powers type
\setforceall 3
also u can do
\setforceall 9
This will make a couple of the powers more poweful, like mind trick u can actually control people, and grip u can grip em from a long way away and move em quicker :)

[edit]U can also change the colour of ur saber by typing
\sabercolor
[/edit]

Millions o' Monkeys 04-25-2002 08:03 AM

i dont think there are ways of getting luke instead of kyle, but why would u...all u would see is kyles back of head. but i respect ur need

rodney24 04-25-2002 08:22 AM

thanks guys i really appreciate it was also wondering if you guys play on a specific server usually it would be cool to play with jediknightii message board buddies instead of random people all the time a usa person <<<

rut-wa jodar 04-25-2002 11:18 AM

I have made a mod that replaces Kyle for luke in SP but other SP characters wil still still say kyle. If you want it post your email address :D

rut-wa jodar 04-25-2002 11:46 AM

Quote:

Originally posted by rodney24
thanks guys i really appreciate it was also wondering if you guys play on a specific server usually it would be cool to play with jediknightii message board buddies instead of random people all the time a usa person <<<

I`m thinking of setting up a MP game but I only have 512k cable connection but if any one is interested post you email address and i will contact you :D


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 10:54 PM.

Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.