LucasForums

LucasForums (http://www.lucasforums.com/index.php)
-   JO Mapping (http://www.lucasforums.com/forumdisplay.php?f=359)
-   -   Texture errors - "shader has lightmap but no lightmap stage" (http://www.lucasforums.com/showthread.php?t=47251)

Garland 04-25-2002 08:37 PM

Texture errors - "shader has lightmap but no lightmap stage"
 
Help! I build my map with custom textures (which were working prior to a later build of my level) now any custom texture I load into JK2Radiant runs fine and doesn't have any display errors whatsoever, but when I compile the map into BSP form and load it none of my textures show up, all I get is a black background with white grid over all of my brushes.

I checked the console and it told me the textures (though it called them shaders, oddly enough, since they're only textures) had lightmaps, but no lightmap stage. Any ideas to aleviate this?

I tried the file with both TGA and JPEG files.

-Garland

Darth Draugmahl 04-25-2002 09:09 PM

I had this identical problems and for whatever reason, if you put your textures in a pk3 file they should work fine

Garland 04-26-2002 12:12 AM

Thanke
 
Thanks, that fixed it! Though the weird thing is, I removed the pk3 after for further testing and scarilly the textures still appear. Woot! I can test without having to make pk3s all the time! ;D


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 05:46 AM.

Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.