LucasForums

LucasForums (http://www.lucasforums.com/index.php)
-   Jedi Outcast (http://www.lucasforums.com/forumdisplay.php?f=155)
-   -   - - - Editing .pk3 Files Need Help - - - (http://www.lucasforums.com/showthread.php?t=48778)

AzzAziN 04-29-2002 02:41 PM

- - - Editing .pk3 Files Need Help - - -
 
Ok im trying to switch the music in Jedi Knight 2 and whenever I try editing the assets0.pk3 file, I would get errors in the game. I think it knows that if the pk3 file is not the same size as the original it would get errors. What I am trying to do is the edit the "Duel" music, the one that plays in the main menu and when you duel. I tried to put the same folder and the same file name in the assets1.pk3 folder to overwrite the one in the assets0.pk3. But I still get the same error. Trying to make an assets2.pk3 also doesn't work. Can anyone help?

Lord Nodata 04-29-2002 03:31 PM

and...
 
What is the error you're getting EXACTLY?:confused:

AzzAziN 04-29-2002 04:03 PM

Invalid Game Folder or Game Not In CD Drive.

Lord Nodata 04-29-2002 05:19 PM

ok
 
and what are you using to zip and unzip the files? are the directories EXACT?:confused:

AzzAziN 04-29-2002 05:42 PM

Well I use winrar since its easier. What I do is drag the song "Duel" where "Duel" is in the pak3 folder and click the option "Add And Update Files."

AzzAziN 04-29-2002 11:09 PM

Is it possible to edit the pk3 file without getting errors in the game?


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 07:51 AM.

Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.