LucasForums

LucasForums (http://www.lucasforums.com/index.php)
-   Jedi Outcast (http://www.lucasforums.com/forumdisplay.php?f=155)
-   -   MP Game List Empty (http://www.lucasforums.com/showthread.php?t=54723)

Freeon 05-17-2002 01:37 AM

MP Game List Empty
 
Just got the new patch and I can't find a game server. I think this might have been the first patch I got since the release. Any ideas on why it's stuck on Getting Server Info???

btw - I checked the JKII support forum and Yes I have it set to internet and I do have a firewall but it was configured correctlly before. Did the new patch change something with the ports?

Thanks in advance,
Freeon

Freeon 05-17-2002 01:52 AM

Aggggggggggg
 
I just got back from watching Episode II.... damn I would like to play now.

It's hard to belive this game would hit the crapper so quick... I hope it's just a weird glitch on my system.

Looks I can't even uninstall the patch without reinstslling the whole game.

Well, I'm off to bed without my fix.

Ahhhhhhhhhhhhggggggggggggggg !!!!

dloweberger 05-17-2002 01:59 AM

i cant get on either but i installed the patch a week ago and it was working. Lucasarts must have a problem or something

ArmchairAthlete 05-17-2002 02:11 AM

This happened to me too. It went away after a little while on its own... try putting lots of servers in favorites and using them till the bug goes away.


Just another bug Raven ignored in their patch to f*ck up the game.

JediKnight 05-17-2002 01:56 PM

Same thing before the patch, and it fixed itself one day. After the patch, no serves. I reinstalled the game,patch and presto! Games.
This did not work on a friends PC, so who knows what the heck it is. Try it at least. :atat:

numb 05-17-2002 02:49 PM

Try changing the setting around and hit get new list. Seems to have worked for me. I switched the default speed setting to lan/cable and hit get new list and the list was finally populated.

TexRoadkill 05-17-2002 05:43 PM

Last night the master server suddenly stopped responding to the ingame browser.

I used the All Seeing Eye game browser and it worked fine. If you dont have that program it is great for all online games.


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 10:39 AM.

Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.