LucasForums

LucasForums (http://www.lucasforums.com/index.php)
-   Jedi Outcast (http://www.lucasforums.com/forumdisplay.php?f=155)
-   -   scripting moves? (http://www.lucasforums.com/showthread.php?t=57464)

mtrixman 05-27-2002 07:19 PM

scripting moves?
 
i keep reading that people script some of the moves in jedi. how exactly is this done? is there a guide online? thanks

G0G0GadgetForce 05-27-2002 07:31 PM

Try to look before you post. You are gunna get flamed for this question. My advice is to look in the editing forum and this forum a couple pages back. If you played quake3 its the same syntax only a few new game specific commands. Make a copy of your config file, its in unix format. You can find all binded keys and the game commands in there. Then read the instruction booklet that came with your game to learn the combos of the moves. Then substitute the moves with comands. Its all trial and error and by the time you find the correct script you know the move well enough to do it without one. I don' have a problem with it, but many ppl do. Let the flamage begin...

mtrixman 05-27-2002 07:37 PM

o boy lol


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 11:59 PM.

Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.