LucasForums

LucasForums (http://www.lucasforums.com/index.php)
-   Jedi Knight / MotS (http://www.lucasforums.com/forumdisplay.php?f=38)
-   -   How to convert JK maps to Quake maps? (http://www.lucasforums.com/showthread.php?t=5952)

Boredmapguy 12-26-1999 10:50 AM

How to convert JK maps to Quake maps?
 
Anyone know of a program to convert JK maps to Quake maps?

InfErnO 02-02-2000 09:33 PM

Lol.

Darth Kurgan 02-02-2000 11:25 PM

No I think you'd have to do it manually.

; )

Don't laugh Inferno, somebody converted Canyon Oasis to Duke3d, and I think Half Life (I think there were much better candidates, but that's just MHO).

Kurgan

InfErnO 02-20-2000 01:23 AM

Where can I find this oasis map for Duke3D, I'd like to see it.

Darth Kurgan 02-20-2000 03:46 AM

It was posted on JK.net I think many many months ago.. check the backlog news archive.

I haven't tried it myself, lacking Duke3d (I didn't especially like the game anyway, so never bothered). However based on the screenshots, I can say it looked like a pretty faithful conversion.

Kurgan

[This message has been edited by Darth Kurgan (edited February 20, 2000).]


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 04:18 PM.

Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.