LucasForums

LucasForums (http://www.lucasforums.com/index.php)
-   Hints, Tips & Troubleshooting (http://www.lucasforums.com/forumdisplay.php?f=221)
-   -   Quick and Easy Problemos (http://www.lucasforums.com/showthread.php?t=63278)

Zindell 06-19-2002 03:54 PM

Quick and Easy Problemos
 
Yeah yeah I know this should o in the help section but i doubt it gets as much traffic as this. I'm on XP i've downloaded quick and easy and can not make it work for my sam and Max. I have VDM sound, I've tried locationg the folder in the cd drive like it asks me to. When it says it's done I go to the sam and max listing and click start. A dos screen flashes for a fraction of a second then nothing happens. So i try to run the game from the CD. It works but still no sound.

What am I doing wrong.

sheaday6 06-20-2002 09:23 AM

when the dos prompt screen flashes for a millisecond, it usually helps if you open the dos prompt from the accessories menu and then drag the program into it. It probably still won't work, but you can see the error message it leaves to help solve your problem.

Zindell 06-21-2002 12:20 PM

It just says can not execute C:\Quick And Easy\SAMNNMAX\SAMNMAX.EXE

im at a real loss.

YTtheMighty 06-25-2002 11:41 AM

go to a local computer store and ask for a 557, ok that is code, the guy will know what you are looking for, go to the back room and give you a pile of dust, in this dust you will find a complete 486dx system with a whoping 8mb of RAM and a clock speed of about 66MHz, it will alredy have a 700Mb HD with Dos6.0 on it and a SoundBlaster16 ISA card and of course a 2 MB video card that was at one time a coaster, and a ultra fast 1x CD-Rom drive... good luck...

Zindell 06-25-2002 06:39 PM

haha, Well I did that it cost me a whole penny!!!

nah i'm kidding... I won't bother then. I mean I just had the urge to replay Sam and max for a good laugh. Guess I'll have to find other means of entertaining myself. Twidling my thumbs got boring after 72 hours.

YTtheMighty 06-25-2002 11:57 PM

dont give up, try the fix over at snuckeys, it worked for me... it has pictures and everything, Here it is... you may just want to burn XP and get 98 again...

Zindell 06-26-2002 08:56 PM

I don't know if that qualifies for XP but i'll give it a shot.

bgbennyboy 07-16-2002 08:41 AM

Quote:

Yeah yeah I know this should o in the help section but i doubt it gets as much traffic as this
If you have a Q+E problem you really are better posting in the mojo help forum, since thats the one I look at on a day to day basis, I hardly ever look at this forum.

Zindell, youve done the S+M filecopy, make sure that Q+E and vdmsound are installed on the same drive. Q+E doesnt ru nthe game off cd, its runs it off hd (its the only way to get it working properly).

If you still have problems, try and run sam and max then paste the contents of q+e.bat here.

Also try doing the SnM filecopy in Q+E again


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 02:27 AM.

Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.