LucasForums

LucasForums (http://www.lucasforums.com/index.php)
-   JO Mapping (http://www.lucasforums.com/forumdisplay.php?f=359)
-   -   Force push/pull (http://www.lucasforums.com/showthread.php?t=71125)

Smart_Saber 07-23-2002 12:38 PM

Force push/pull
 
Do you all remember in Nar Shadaa, just before you get on the barge to Reelo's base, there's an area with a little red droid fixing something? And if you walk over to the edge, there are little doofangles that you jump onto, then you use force pull to pull it closer to you? If I wanted to do something like that in my map, how would it do it?

Many thanks,
Smart_saber

darth_micke 07-23-2002 12:53 PM

Its scripting...... ICARUS scripting .... read the manual....

Smart_Saber 07-23-2002 01:09 PM

Manual?

EDIT: Nevermind, found it. Thanks!

darth_micke 07-23-2002 01:41 PM

No problems....always fun to help someone :D

idontlikegeorge 07-24-2002 04:15 PM

actually, why would that require scripting?

Emon 07-24-2002 04:17 PM

To make it pullable.

idontlikegeorge 07-25-2002 03:42 PM

why, exactly, would that require scripting?

darth_micke 07-25-2002 03:47 PM

Well, do u have any better idea?

idontlikegeorge 07-25-2002 04:00 PM

no, i just want to know why it requires scripting.... you can have a door be pulled open without scripting; admittedly i dont know too mucha bout the functions/keys of rotating objects, but still i think there would be a way to get the effect without scripting

darth_micke 07-25-2002 04:24 PM

Well.... if u find the keys and values let me know.....but I reckon it needs to be scripted

SithBrakiss 07-31-2002 03:09 PM

i have a weird idea,i dunno if it's possible tho....what if instead of having force pull/pull blocks in levels.....you had Force Grip Blocks,so you could move em around at will.

idontlikegeorge 08-01-2002 12:53 AM

that would be cool

anyway, as far as the keys, etc. i dont know exactly, cuz i havent messed with func_rotate (im not even sure the crane things are func_rotates!), but you can make a door pullable instead of pushable you know, cake

just put the door in the position you want it to be OPENED; then change the direction and lip to compensate; and click the flag start_open; the door will "open" with pull, not push

like i said, i dunno if it works that way with rotate,or if the things you are thinking about are rotates at all

darth_micke 08-01-2002 06:51 AM

Uhm well the idea is to make the door fall when u push it....


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 02:42 PM.

Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.