LucasForums

LucasForums (http://www.lucasforums.com/index.php)
-   JO Mapping (http://www.lucasforums.com/forumdisplay.php?f=359)
-   -   Shader not showing up in game (http://www.lucasforums.com/showthread.php?t=72868)

Bell 08-01-2002 11:38 AM

Shader not showing up in game
 
k i have a 512x512 24bit tga no compression called prologue.tga

here is the shader it is attached to called prologue.shader

textures/levelone/prologue
{
{
qer_editorimage map textures/levelone/prologue.tga
tcMod scroll 0 0.05
}
}

I also have the word prologue in my shader list file.

the files' locations are
base/textures/levelone/prologue.tga
base/shaders/prologue.shader

IN radiant this texture loads and the white line is around it and I apply it to a brush and there it is no problem.
However, it is not showing up in game. It is white and grayesh, same as the "hologrid" in ef when a texture doesn't work. It is a single player map called test. This is the directory structure for that
test/textures/levelone/prologue.tga
test/shaders/prologue.shader

can anyone tell me why the shader isn't showing up in game?
thanks a jillian

monsoontide 08-01-2002 11:59 AM

Sorry if this seems silly (Disregard if you're already doing it)
but don't forget to type sv_pure 0 in the consol before launching the map - otherwise many textures have a tendancy not to show up in game even if they work properly.

Monsoontide

Bell 08-01-2002 12:11 PM

khewl thanks but just tried it to make sure and didn't work - i'll remember that though.

RichDiesal 08-01-2002 01:01 PM

Quote:

textures/levelone/prologue
{
{
qer_editorimage map textures/levelone/prologue.tga
tcMod scroll 0 0.05
}
}
Easy. You're not actually mapping a graphic into the shader anywhere. The first line is just the reference line that tells Radiant where to put your shader in the texturesets.

Basically you have a shader to scroll nothing. :D

Bell 08-01-2002 01:14 PM

awesome thanks!!! can you post what it is supposed to look like? that way i can have a reference and not make the same mistake on my other shaders.

Bell 08-01-2002 01:53 PM

woooohooooo!!!!!!!!!

here is the correction

//prologue
textures/levelone/prologue
{
qer_editorimage textures/levelone/prologue.tga
{
map textures/levelone/prologue.tga
tcMod scroll 0 0.02
}
}


so i'm putting those who answere my posts in the credits of our mod. It will be announced soon. You prefer to be listed as
Rich Diesal?
monsoontide?

winner_rex 08-01-2002 02:48 PM

oops...nevermind

RichDiesal 08-02-2002 01:45 AM

Er... RichDiesal is fine, lol. What mod is this I've gotten myself mentioned in?

Bell 08-02-2002 02:21 AM

i'm in the middle of scripting the first level. It will be announced as soon as the first beta of level one is ready. my partner is doing all the mapping and i'm doing the rest. he's getting way ahead of me hehehe. gotta make a skin too for the first person player. Another of our clan is doing some graphics and another the mod website. i'll announce it on the forums when its ready. but takes a lot of help from forum people and we all really appreciate the help so the ending credits will include those who helped.


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 02:47 PM.

Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.