LucasForums

LucasForums (http://www.lucasforums.com/index.php)
-   Full Throttle Discussion (http://www.lucasforums.com/forumdisplay.php?f=379)
-   -   Makin' this game run (http://www.lucasforums.com/showthread.php?t=77669)

Scottbrush 09-06-2002 03:48 PM

Makin' this game run
 
Any tips for getting this game to work on newer systems? I can't get any sound on it.

TheMadDoofer 09-06-2002 04:47 PM

It needs to be run on an older system, or you need to get files that make MIDI's and AUD's openable by your computer.

EDIT: 800 posts! Wooohoo!

BooJaka 09-16-2002 12:19 PM

How would one do such a thing? (There must be a way and I don't fully understand Q&E)

bgbennyboy 09-16-2002 02:33 PM

You'll have to explain what you mean by a 'newer system' - what operating system?

Boojaka, im curious what dont you understand about q+e? Ive tried to make it as easy as possible to use.

TheMadDoofer 09-16-2002 07:55 PM

Newer system being one made after 1994. Oh, and I don't think it runs on anything past Windows 95 installed on a DOS-based comp, but I could be wrong.

MrManager 09-16-2002 11:06 PM

It works on my Win98 laptop also actually, and that machine's usually pretty fuzzy about games.

bgbennyboy 09-17-2002 03:05 AM

Quote:

Originally posted by TheMadDoofer
Newer system being one made after 1994. Oh, and I don't think it runs on anything past Windows 95 installed on a DOS-based comp, but I could be wrong.
You are:)
The question was directed at Scottbrush really. To help him i'll need to know what version of windows he's using.

jannar85 09-20-2002 03:55 AM

Try ScummVM

TheMadDoofer 09-22-2002 03:15 PM

Quote:

Originally posted by RemiO
It works on my Win98 laptop also actually, and that machine's usually pretty fuzzy about games.
Really? It didn't work on mine. Oh well.

kromosome 10-16-2002 07:25 PM

Full Throttle in WinXP?
 
is there any posibilities that make FT run in a WinXP machine?

:confused:

bgbennyboy 10-16-2002 07:29 PM

Yes, use LEC Quick And Easy
Or ScummVM (Q+E includes a ScummVM mode + frontend anyway)

Elvborn 11-09-2002 05:58 AM

Anyone know where to find wallpapers, Soundfiles, thems etc to FT? = )

Kryllith 11-14-2002 04:13 PM

I can run FT on a celeron 750 with ME on it without any problems, so it should be able to run on anything up to that. Don't know about XP though.

As for wallpaper, themes, and the like I'd suggest visiting the kickstand and polecats websites. Hopefully these are the correct links, but if not there should be a links to them from the main list of mixnmojo forums.

Kryllith

samhasaplan 11-21-2002 02:02 PM

where can i get i free download of full throttle 1?
 
Quote:

Originally posted by bgbennyboy


You are:)
The question was directed at Scottbrush really. To help him i'll need to know what version of windows he's using.


Vyse 12-04-2002 09:47 PM

Seriously
 
That would be piracy..
Versions of FT1 are available for about 10 bucks at major software retailers as are Lucas Arts compilations one of which includes the original Full Throttle, I can't remember which at the moment but I think it's collection three. Also my original Runs perfectly on my PIII laptop with Win2000. Are you familiar with DOS? Just askin'.

M.O.

Ben Whatsisname 12-08-2002 03:13 PM

Quote:

Originally posted by Elvborn
Anyone know where to find wallpapers, Soundfiles, thems etc to FT? = )
The Kickstand - http://kickstand.mixnmojo.com has tons of stuff, The Polecats Lounge is still working on building up an inventory, I think

theholyidiot 12-10-2002 02:49 AM

I have never had a problem with FT, right up until I tried to play it on me brand spankin new XP machine. I used Scummvm, but you do have to skip the bike fight bits. This could be a plus or a minus depending on how you like to play. You will definetly be annoyed by the derby tho, as all keyboard control went Bye bye. Still, they say they're trying to fix that for the next release (crosses fingers).

Joshi 12-28-2002 11:50 AM

Quote:

Originally posted by bgbennyboy
Boojaka, im curious what dont you understand about q+e? Ive tried to make it as easy as possible to use.
okay, so not the right forum, but you're here so i'll ask, i've got the latest Q+E and scumm vm, but i can't get my CD version of Monkey Island 2 to work with sound on win XP. everything else is fine, but i only get sound effects to work. so really its the music i want but can't get. how do i do it because i tried Q=E on the scumm VM mode and at one point did get sound, but then couldn't get it back. what do i do?

bgbennyboy 12-28-2002 02:29 PM

You post on the help forum


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 12:15 AM.

Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.