LucasForums

LucasForums (http://www.lucasforums.com/index.php)
-   Showcase forum (http://www.lucasforums.com/forumdisplay.php?f=405)
-   -   music changer maker 1.0 (http://www.lucasforums.com/showthread.php?t=86369)

Samuel Dravis 12-10-2002 06:10 PM

music changer maker 1.0
 
i made a program that makes a custom music changer without the user having to do anything exept put in the name and filepath. i uploaded it to jk2files.com...its around 250k.

the created file works exactly like my music switcher 1.05...also found at jk2files.com.

Kranckor 12-10-2002 10:07 PM

I can't find it. :(

Samuel Dravis 12-11-2002 08:21 AM

doesn't seem like its up yet...why don't you get it here:

MusicChangerMaker

this is the updated version, only the exe, the readme is below...

***************************
JEDI KNIGHT II MODIFICATION
***************************

Title : Music Changer Maker 1.01
Author : Samuel Dravis
E-Mail : n/a
Website : n/a
AOL IM: : SamuelDravis

File Name : MCM.exe
File Size : 18kb
Date Released : 12/11/02

Description :a mod that creates a custom music changer.
:that allows custom music tracks to play without having
:to edit scripts..
:lets you automatically autoexec your music changer.

Comments : You must have the VB6 runtime DLL.
: i left it out because of the size..
: i fixed a few bugs..the 'easter egg' for one..


THIS MODIFICATION IS NOT MADE, DISTRIBUTED, OR SUPPORTED BY ACTIVISION, RAVEN, OR
LUCASARTS ENTERTAINMENT COMPANY LLC. ELEMENTS TM & LUCASARTS
ENTERTAINMENT COMPANY LLC AND/OR ITS LICENSORS.

TO INSTALL: put it anywhere..
to uninstall: delete this file:
mcm.exe

Kranckor 12-11-2002 06:44 PM

If I were to uninstall it, would there be any damage done to my game?

Samuel Dravis 12-11-2002 09:02 PM

it doesn't touch JO; so there won't be any problems. all it does is create a cfg file. be sure to get the one i have the link to here; it is the most recent version.

Kranckor 12-12-2002 11:28 PM

Would renaming a zip to pk3 be acceptable so I don't have to dl pakscape?

Samuel Dravis 12-13-2002 11:07 AM

Quote:

Would renaming a zip to pk3 be acceptable so I don't have to dl pakscape?
theres no need to dl anything if you have a zip program, because a pak3 uses the same compression as a zip file. just rename your .zip to .pk3.

on my next version, i will try to put pak3 compression in MCM. it should have auto-making capability, that you just have to select the pk3 your files are in...i might even make it where it can compress mp3 files to a pk3.

do you think this would be a good idea or just a waste of time?

Kranckor 12-13-2002 08:12 PM

I think the ability to make pk3's would be cool, I'm not sure about the other stuff.

Kranckor 12-13-2002 09:09 PM

I can't get it to work, is it just meant to work in SP?

Kranckor 12-18-2002 01:05 AM

Are you gonna answer my question? :|

Samuel Dravis 12-18-2002 08:25 PM

what exactly is the problem?

1) can you not run the program?
2) does the created cfg file not work with JK2?

is there anything else you can say about the problem?

Kranckor 12-20-2002 03:25 PM

Ok, I enter a server and I press the buttons to switch between music, but nothing happens.

Samuel Dravis 12-20-2002 10:55 PM

are you sure you have executed the script?

to make it auto-exec, add 'mcm.cfg' to the autoexec.cfg file in your gamedata/base directory..you could also use the button in my program.
to make it exec in-game, open the console and type 'exec mcm.cfg'

make sure that the base dir in my program is correct...if it isn't, it won't work.

if that doesn't work, just tell me...

does the rest of the program work fine???
thanks for the intrest..

Kranckor 12-20-2002 11:28 PM

Yeah seems fine, so I put the music.pk3 in the base folder too?

Samuel Dravis 12-21-2002 08:16 AM

yeah...just make sure its compressed correctly..

music/mymp3.mp3

Samuel Dravis 01-15-2003 12:49 PM

New version: 1.03 available here


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 10:55 AM.

Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.