LucasForums

LucasForums (http://www.lucasforums.com/index.php)
-   Forum Help & Feedback Center (http://www.lucasforums.com/forumdisplay.php?f=217)
-   -   MIDI not working (http://www.lucasforums.com/showthread.php?t=96655)

Acrylic 04-07-2003 09:54 PM

MIDI not working
 
Ok, my boomspeed account got shut down and thats where i stored my midis, i found another place, stored my midi there and PMed matt-windu. He said he changed it. Ok, I go to check out my profile, and I see it doesnt work. I'm wondering if I could just get rid of it and get at least SOME of the points back that I spent for the MIDI profiel (It'd be uber nice if I could get all of them back!)

Please,
AcrylicGuitar

matt-- 04-07-2003 10:12 PM

Your new hosts don't allow hotlinking. PM me again when you find one that does.

Acrylic 04-07-2003 11:04 PM

Quote:

Originally posted by matt-windu
Your new hosts don't allow hotlinking. PM me again when you find one that does.
I checked, and all places I found dont allow that "hot linking". I mean, a MIDI profile doesnt matter much to me anymore. Can I just have it removed and get my points back please?

matt-- 04-07-2003 11:09 PM

try netfirms.com.

Hekx 04-08-2003 11:33 AM

Any chance I can get the location of my MIDI changed?
I thought there would be an option in your profile to change it. (like user title) but I was wrong. :(

-=ReApEr=- 04-08-2003 12:22 PM

Ill host it for you if you want m8

Wraith 8 04-08-2003 02:33 PM

just a q... are you a mod acrilic?
cause it says moderator in your custom title...

swphreak 04-08-2003 02:48 PM

LOL look again, he has a o with the line through it

Also... Reaper.. did you misspell your name?

Acrylic 04-08-2003 04:40 PM

Quote:

Originally posted by Wraith 8
just a q... are you a mod acrilic?
cause it says moderator in your custom title...

Nope, no one wants me as a mod, plus it says:

Mderator :p


----
Ok, but matt, I've given it thought, and I dont want the MIDI anymore, it just too much trouble and stuff, so could I just please have me credits back, and then I'll leave ya alone forever :p

mercatfat 04-08-2003 04:47 PM

>

No, you may not have your credits back. You bought a midi, work with it. You want to be cool like merc, right?

Acrylic 04-08-2003 05:28 PM

ONLY if netfirms.com offers hot linkin', if not, then it'd be really nice if I could just get at least 300 creds back. :)

ZBomber 04-08-2003 05:38 PM

Quote:

Originally posted by mercatfat
>

No, you may not have your credits back. You bought a midi, work with it. You want to be cool like merc, right?

I wish I could be cool, but I don't have a MIDI. :p

matt-- 04-08-2003 05:56 PM

Quote:

Originally posted by AcrylicGuitar
ONLY if netfirms.com offers hot linkin', if not, then it'd be really nice if I could just get at least 300 creds back. :)
Quote:

Originally posted by RaPEr
Ill host it for you if you want m8

mercatfat 04-08-2003 06:42 PM

Who wants to learn the super trick?

Put http://invis.free.anonymizer.com/ in front a a url like this:

http://invis.free.anonymizer.com/htt...d.com/grog.jpg

makes

http://invis.free.anonymizer.com/htt...d.com/grog.jpg

Magically, you can hotlink. Try it on your Geocities midi or wherever.

Acrylic 04-08-2003 07:02 PM

http://invis.free.anonymizer.com/htt...muzik/midi.mid


Ok matt, can you please change my MIDI song to that?

Thank ya's.

-AG

Acrylic 04-08-2003 07:04 PM

Sorry for the double post but...

Quote:

Originally posted by ZBomber
I wish I could be cool, but I don't have a MIDI. :p
Well, go here if you want midis, this place has over 14,000 I think:


http://www.vgmusic.com/

mercatfat 04-08-2003 07:15 PM

NO

Go with one from Geocities.

http://www.geocities.com/kc_hegarty/

ZBomber 04-08-2003 07:18 PM

Quote:

Originally posted by mercatfat
Who wants to learn the super trick?

Put http://invis.free.anonymizer.com/ in front a a url like this:

http://invis.free.anonymizer.com/htt...d.com/grog.jpg

makes

http://invis.free.anonymizer.com/htt...d.com/grog.jpg

Magically, you can hotlink. Try it on your Geocities midi or wherever.

Thanks, I'll check them both out.

BTW, Cool trick Merc. :)

Bob Gnarly 04-08-2003 07:32 PM

Quote:

Originally posted by mercatfat
Who wants to learn the super trick?

Put http://invis.free.anonymizer.com/ in front a a url like this:

http://invis.free.anonymizer.com/htt...d.com/grog.jpg

makes

http://invis.free.anonymizer.com/htt...d.com/grog.jpg

Magically, you can hotlink. Try it on your Geocities midi or wherever.


wow merc where did you get that from

*looks at sig*
*opens Properties*
oh yeah ive had that for awhile now, and guess what its only supposed to work for pictures :rolleyes:

mercatfat 04-08-2003 07:39 PM

and guess what? It works for midis too.

Also, you're right, I go around to every poster that annoys the crap out of me and check their sig image urls so I can figure out how I can fool hotlinking on free hosting sites. You know, just as a hobby.

Bob Gnarly 04-08-2003 07:45 PM

Quote:

Originally posted by mercatfat
and guess what? It works for midis too.

Also, you're right, I go around to every poster that annoys the crap out of me and check their sig image urls so I can figure out how I can fool hotlinking on free hosting sites. You know, just as a hobby.

wow, thats cool i never knew that...

-------

you annoy me but i dont think ive ever said it to you.......i cant go on because you have the power to ban me

Hekx 04-08-2003 07:53 PM

The geocities rename the filename to .txt for images is a great one. :D

mercatfat 04-08-2003 07:56 PM

Yes, the .txt trick is great, but I'll be damned if I've ever been able to explain it to people in 3 posts or less.

ZBomber 04-08-2003 08:18 PM

Quote:

Originally posted by mercatfat
and guess what? It works for midis too.

Also, you're right, I go around to every poster that annoys the crap out of me and check their sig image urls so I can figure out how I can fool hotlinking on free hosting sites. You know, just as a hobby.

:rofl:
Anyways, thanks. I got a MIDI now :D

EDIT - Kingpin, your not the person who invented that trick, so obiously, your not the only one who knows.

Acrylic 04-08-2003 08:20 PM

Quote:

Originally posted by mercatfat
Yes, the .txt trick is great, but I'll be damned if I've ever been able to explain it to people in 3 posts or less.
Yea, I mean, some people are not good at computers, what so ever. I have a friends, She has a windows. That is all she knows. I told her to check something out once, and I told her to go to 'My Documents' ........she didnt know where that was...I told her to go on her desktop. And she didnt even know what her desktop was :(

Hekx 04-08-2003 10:07 PM

Quote:

Originally posted by Hkx Nx
Any chance I can get the location of my MIDI changed?
Guess that's a no? :p
Oh well, let your ears be deafened by the sound of QOTSA. :D

mercatfat 04-08-2003 10:35 PM

Just overwrite your old midi with a file that's named the same thing.

Example: The current address is http://www.geocities.com/blah/nooneknows.mid.

Find the midi you want, let's say it's justagirl.mid. Rename it to nooneknows.mid, upload, done. Midi changed.

matt-- 04-08-2003 11:05 PM

Quote:

Originally posted by Hkx Nx
The geocities rename the filename to .txt for images is a great one. :D
It also doesn't work on several browser types.

Hekx 04-09-2003 09:27 AM

Quote:

Originally posted by mercatfat
Just overwrite your old midi with a file that's named the same thing.

Example: The current address is http://www.geocities.com/blah/nooneknows.mid.

Find the midi you want, let's say it's justagirl.mid. Rename it to nooneknows.mid, upload, done. Midi changed.

I wouldn't mind changing it to:
http://homepage.ntlworld.com/one.minute.silence/stuff/midi.mid
Since the midi directory is mostly empty now. Plus it's a lot easier to rename files to midi.mid instead of an actual other file's name. :snear:


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 07:00 PM.

Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.