LucasForums

LucasForums (http://www.lucasforums.com/index.php)
-   Tech Centre (http://www.lucasforums.com/forumdisplay.php?f=95)
-   -   weird problem with rogue squadron (http://www.lucasforums.com/showthread.php?t=98386)

sfaulk2000 04-29-2003 04:41 AM

weird problem with rogue squadron
 
Hi :

I recently installed Rogue Squadron, the original on my new laptop. For some
reason, it is in *hyperspeed*... the game runs so fast that it is
unplayable, and the odd thing is, my laptop is actually 100mhz slower than
my desktop machine, and with a slower graphics card, less memory, etc..
anyone experience this before and have any ideas? Both machines are running
the latest direct x, windows xp..

Take care
Sean

Jedi Skywalker 04-29-2003 04:33 PM

Maybe the problem is Windows Xp, I know that RS is for platforms as Windows95, of Windows98. Is it possible you can try it with one of them?

TheGleep 07-26-2003 02:40 AM

I have the same problem on my laptop
 
So I'm hoping to see a solution :)

I also have blank-screen issues when I go to the configuration screens - do you have this?

Earl
TheGleep@bigfoot.com

Dark Sad Shadow 07-26-2003 02:55 AM

wich vesion of Xp you got? i played rs on professional and home edition

TheGleep 07-26-2003 03:07 AM

Actually, I'm on the "it doesn't work" Windows 2000 pro :)
 
But I fixed the problem by adding "-f 1" to the command-line. Now it works just right...

Earl
TheGleep@bigfoot.com

Dark Sad Shadow 07-26-2003 03:20 AM

Then, welcome to RS :D enjoy the game and go for the gold kid :D

TheGleep 08-01-2003 08:57 PM

Arrgggh!
 
The fix that I posted ("-f 1") only worked just once! Now it's too fast again :(

Earl
TheGleep@bigfoot.com


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 08:16 AM.

Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.