LucasForums

LucasForums (http://www.lucasforums.com/index.php)
-   Feedback Forum (http://www.lucasforums.com/forumdisplay.php?f=284)
-   -   Amazon.com??? (http://www.lucasforums.com/showthread.php?t=99106)

Bzrk 05-08-2003 01:50 PM

Amazon.com???
 
When I want to go to this swgalaxies.net I'm being redirected to amazon.com

The second time I go to swgalaxies I do get in?

Anyone else got this problem??

Jan Gaarni 05-08-2003 02:17 PM

Do you click a link or type in www.swgalaxies.net in the address line?

And if it's a link, where is it located? On your desktop? In your favorites? Link from another site?

And what part of Amazon.com are you directed to? Main page? Or order SWG? :)

Bzrk 05-08-2003 02:29 PM

It's a link, and it's located in my favorites. It always was there and it worked fine before.

I'm redirected to: http://www.amazon.com/exec/obidos/su...157538-4774426

-=ReApEr=- 05-08-2003 03:19 PM

Maybe you saved the addres as amazon.com by accident, try deleting that shortcut and adding it again. :)

Bzrk 05-09-2003 10:26 AM

Quote:

Originally posted by -=ReApEr=-
Maybe you saved the addres as amazon.com by accident, try deleting that shortcut and adding it again. :)
Doesn't seem to work.

I also get it when I just type the link!! Weird....:(

Jackrabbit 05-09-2003 11:09 AM

Try deleting your cookies.

Bzrk 05-09-2003 11:48 AM

Nope, still first time Amazon...:confused:

Maybe it has something to do with the pre-order part of the site. That one works with amazon?!

Wraith 8 05-09-2003 07:43 PM

Ill give you the link i have in my favorites... try and do that :D

http://www.swgalaxies.net/index.php3

This is the link i have in my Favs..

Bzrk 05-10-2003 11:06 AM

:( Nope....:(

Wraith 8 05-10-2003 01:16 PM

hmmm so you cant view SWGalaxies at All?
hmmmm did you delete cookies/ files and history?

Bzrk 05-10-2003 03:31 PM

Quote:

Originally posted by Wraith 8
hmmm so you cant view SWGalaxies at All?
hmmmm did you delete cookies/ files and history?

I can view SWGalaxies! It always works on the second try, but that's pretty annoying.

...and yes, yes and yes....:)

Wraith 8 05-11-2003 11:27 AM

well. im sorry m8.

all i can think of now is that you have some sort of spyware on your comp that enables it everytime....

Try and find it on your comp or reinstall your comp :D thats all i can think of now :D

Good luck

-Wraith 8-

Bzrk 05-11-2003 02:38 PM

Oh well, thanx anyway.....

Jackrabbit 05-11-2003 03:14 PM

There's a program out there called Adaware that finds spyware on your machine. I don't know if it's free or not (I got it for free, but that doesn't mean anything), so it might not be the best choice. I hope it helps.

Bzrk 05-15-2003 12:42 PM

Quote:

Originally posted by Jackrabbit
There's a program out there called Adaware that finds spyware on your machine. I don't know if it's free or not (I got it for free, but that doesn't mean anything), so it might not be the best choice. I hope it helps.
It's free, but it didn't do the job. Oh wel, I'm buying a new computer soon. So that won't be a problem anymore:D :D


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 09:31 PM.

Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.