View Single Post
Old 09-07-2005, 02:40 PM   #1
Junior Member
THE BADGER:'s Avatar
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Alabama
Posts: 382
Exclamation A detailed list of the Hero's/Jedi from OPM for BF II!

Hey guys I just received my newest issue of OPM and it lists all the 17 Hero's/Jedi that will be in BF II. It also lists what maps they will be seen, and what abilities they will have. I don't have a scanner, but I will type them out for you. I will also type a snip it from the article stating how you get a Jedi an such at the bottom.

PA1=Primary Attack A
PA2=Primary Attack B
SA1=Secondary Attack A
SA2=Secondary Attack B
M= Maps they will be played

Luke Skywalker
PA2=Saber Block
SA1=Saber Throw
SA2=Force Push
M= Jedi Temple,Mygeeto,Jabba's Palace, Death Star interior

Leia Organa
PA1=Sporting Blast
PA2=Thermal detonator
M= Tantive IV, Theed

Han Solo
PA1=DL44 blaster
PA2=Fusion cutter
SA2=Rally (Defense buff)
M= Utapau, Polis Massa

PA2=Guided Rocket
SA1=Time bomb
M= Kashyyyk, Felucia, Yavin

Darth Vader
PA2=Saber Block
SA1=Saber Throw
SA2=Force Choke
M= Tantive IV, Jedi Temple, Dagobah, Theed

Emperor Palpatine
PA1=Sidious Lightsaber
PA2=Saber Block
SA1=Force Lighting
SA2=Force Choke
M=Polis Massa, Theed, Death Star interior

Boba Fett
PA1=E-3 Blaster Rifle
SA1=Wrist Rocket
M= Kashyyyk, Utapau, Mygeeto, Felucia, Yavin, Jabb'a Palace

PA1=Yoda's Lightsaber
PA2=Saber Block
SA1=Force Push
SA2=Force Pull
M= Kashyyyk, Tantive IV, Polis Massa, Dagobah

Obi-Wan Kenobi
PA2=Saber Block
SA1=Saber throw
SA2=Force push
M= Utapau, Mustafar, Theed

Mace Windu
PA2=saber block
SA1=saber throw
SA2=force push
M= Jedi Temple, Yavin, Death Star interior

PA2=saber block
SA1=saber throw
SA2=force pull
M= Mygeeto

Aayla Secura
PA1=Duel light sabers
PA2=saber block
SA1=saber throw
SA2=force pull
M= Felucia, Jabba's Palace

Anakin Skywalker
PA2=saber block
SA1=saber throw
SA2=force push
M= Mustafar

General Grievous
PA1=Multiple Sabers
PA2=saber block
SA1=Rage ( Damage Increase)
M= Tantive IV, Utapau, Polis Massa, Dagobah, Mygeeto

Darth Maul
PA1=Double saber
PA2=Saber block
SA1=saber throw
SA2=force push
M= Jedi Temple, Mustafar, Jabba's Palace

Count Dooku
PA2=saber block
SA1=force lightning
SA2=force choke
M= Geonosis

Jango Fett
PA1=Westar-34 blaster
SA2=time bomb
M= Kashyyyk, Felucia, Yavin


What's a Star Wars game without Jedi Knights? Right, boring. Luckily, Battlefront II provides several ways for you to acquire your own midi-clorianated warrior:
In single player the process of unlocking a Jedi follows the basic rules of the hero system: Achieve specific mission objectives-et voilą-you may find yourself with a Mace Windu or Ki-Adi-Mundi. In the more open-ended galactic conquest mode, you must must win battles to gain special bonuses, one of these being a Jedi. In instant action, you can just pick a Jedi and go lightsaber crazy.

In multiplayer action, the games host largely determines the use of Jedi characters, and there can be only one Jedi on the map per game at any givin time. Becoming a Jedi can be by random selection or dependent upon the number of kills a player has (the most prolific killer gets to be the Jedi). The host can also give one Jedi to each team or limit them to a specific side. In the case of the ladder, let's just say the Empire gets the Jedi. If the Rebellion can kill that Jedi, it will then be able to spawn one for itself-leaving the Empire Jedi-less.

The Jedi come equipped with a usual variety of Force powers: Push, Choke, Jump, Pull, Lightning, and lightsaber throw, as well as a few specific moves for certain Jedi. They can also block blaster fire. Force energy can be depleted, but it regenerates over time.

Hope you guys enjoy!

Last edited by THE BADGER:; 09-07-2005 at 03:00 PM.
THE BADGER: is offline   you may: