View Single Post
Old 01-13-2008, 12:14 AM   #1
Serpentine Cougar
@Serpentine Cougar
Serpentine Cougar's Avatar
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Not there yet.
Posts: 879
Current Game: Beneath A Steel Sky
How do you know what's canon in KOTOR?

After finishing KotoR 1, I went and read the Wookiepedia article about the game. I was just curious to see what it said, and one thing in particular stood out to me. In the "Synopsis" section, it said, "Note: This is based on the canonical male light side version of the game and assumes that the planets are visited in the order Dantooine, Tatooine, Kashyyyk, Manaan and Korriban."

What I want to know, though, is how do they know what the canonical version of the game is? Note that I haven't played TSL, so maybe it's cleared up there, but somehow I doubt KotoR 2 would go so far as to state the order you visit the planets in.

Serpentine Cougar is offline   you may: quote & reply,