lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar

Thread: Skinning wookies (fur) problems
Thread Tools Display Modes
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 01-24-2004, 06:19 PM   #1
Azrael666
Rookie
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 57
Skinning wookies (fur) problems

Basically, I copied chewie and made a new skin by changing the colours with photoshop hue/saturation adjustments and some changes to the face. This was fine for most of the skin, but the fur surfaces, that are part transparent, have become completely visible. This pic should show what I mean:

http://www.geocities.com/icouldntget...iesithwip1.txt

The bits that should be transparent are now solid black. Is there a way to fix this?
Azrael666 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 02-04-2004, 04:32 PM   #2
ksk h2o
 
ksk h2o's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 463
I think you need the textures to be tga's and the shaders pointing at the right texture files for the parts to be semi transparent.

Make sure you have your alpha layers in your tga's done correctly as well.

ksk h2o is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 02-05-2004, 01:24 AM   #3
Pnut_Man
Existential to the Core
 
Pnut_Man's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: NJ, USA
Posts: 1,061
A little thing called a shader

The shader on the wookiee model makes the fur...poof




- Formally hated, praised, and known as Pnut_Man
Pnut_Man is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 02-08-2004, 02:38 PM   #4
TK 409er
Rookie
 
TK 409er's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Posts: 18
On the reskin on chewbacca I'm doing I just turned off those hair parts.

see:
http://www.zabunia.com/bilb/uploads/pics/chew.jpg
TK 409er is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 02-19-2004, 03:57 PM   #5
Azrael666
Rookie
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 57
So where is this particular shader then? I know their in either assets 1 or 2, but which particular file? I guess I need to copy that file with an extra entry pointing the same shader at my new wookie.
Azrael666 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Go Back   LucasForums > Network > JediKnight Series > Editing Central > JA Skinning > Skinning wookies (fur) problems

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 05:01 PM.

LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.