lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar

Thread: This is a really really stupid newbie multiplayer question but...
Thread Tools Display Modes
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 07-16-2004, 11:32 AM   #1
Gran Muffin
Lurker
 
Gran Muffin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Posts: 4
This is a really really stupid newbie multiplayer question but...

How do I play a multi-player game?

I just finished the single player game and Desann is toast. (Got him with one saber slice too!)

Anyway I went to the multi-player menu and clicked on "Play"... it brought up an empty list of servers.

I know I could probably dig through all the information online but I figured you these boards would provide the quickest answer. I am concerned with some of the posts I've read, and I'm wondering if I should just go out and get Jedi Academy because it seems like nobody is playing Outcast anymore?\

Also I have a router which screwed up the original Jedi Knight, which I was able to play just fine before I got it.

I'd appreciate your help,

GM
Gran Muffin is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 07-16-2004, 02:56 PM   #2
Cheech Marin
Rookie
 
Cheech Marin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 181
I think you need to download the 1.04 patch from the Lucasarts website to play MP.
Cheech Marin is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 07-16-2004, 08:05 PM   #3
Lightsaberboy
COME ON!
 
Lightsaberboy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: in a galaxy far far away
Posts: 1,373
10 year veteran! Forum Veteran 
and also click "get new list"
Lightsaberboy is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 07-16-2004, 09:57 PM   #4
acdcfanbill
..the wonders I have seen
 
acdcfanbill's Avatar
 
Status: Super Moderator
Join Date: Jun 2001
Location: Random Hell Wholes around the
Posts: 5,700
Imperialist Meatbags Guild Member The Walking Carpets Guild Member LFN Staff Member 10 year veteran! 
also make suer to set the type from Local servers to Internet Servers. you might also want to try 3rd party server browsers like the All seeing eye, or Qtracker.

acdcfanbill is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 07-17-2004, 10:38 PM   #5
Amidala from Chop Shop
Politically-correct jerk
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: In exile
Posts: 1,433
Also, open up ports 28060-28062 and 28070-28081 UDP on your router. Check your router's documentation to learn how to do that.

Amidala from Chop Shop is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 07-18-2004, 01:19 AM   #6
Mike Windu
Je suis l'agent du chaos.
 
Mike Windu's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Stars Hollow
Posts: 3,562
Get All Seeing Eye. It's a great 3rd party program that allows you to find games for all your favorite games, jk2, ja, age of empires, doom, quake, etc.


Have fun!




That's the last time I buy anything just because it's furry!

Mike Windu is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Go Back   LucasForums > Network > JediKnight Series > Game Discussion > Jedi Outcast > This is a really really stupid newbie multiplayer question but...

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 11:08 AM.

LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.