lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar

Thread: New MDLOps
Thread Tools Display Modes
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 11-18-2004, 09:12 AM   #1
cchargin
chown -R cchargin /plans/deathstar/*
 
cchargin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: San Jose, CA
Posts: 203
Forum Veteran Notable contributor 
New MDLOps


~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
Edit tk102:

Latest version is 0.6alpha1 available from http://www.starwarsknights.com/tools.php

v0.6.0alpha1 (May 22, 2007) : Update by JDNoa -- Supports importing of creature animations (experimental)

v0.5.0 (Mar 8, 2005) : Now works with TSL models
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~


Hello everyone,

What's up with the lightsaber in that picture? It's all deformed. Wait! Is that a NEW ligthsaber hilt model in the game? Yes, yes it is.

http://home.comcast.net/~cchargin/kotor/newsaber1.jpg

http://home.comcast.net/~cchargin/kotor/newsaber2.jpg

And check out that pirate chest? Yes, a pirate chest replacing the good 'ole footlocker.

http://home.comcast.net/~cchargin/ko...ratechest1.jpg

http://home.comcast.net/~cchargin/ko...ratechest2.jpg

Yes they are fully functional.

MDLOps 0.4 is now available at:

http://home.comcast.net/~cchargin/kotor/index.html

What's new:

-Replacer: lets you replace 1 tri-mesh in a binary model with a tri-mesh from an ascii model

-Renamer: lets you rename textures in a binary model

-Cool new icon created by Svosh

My lightsaber models and pirate chest will be available at pcgamemods.

I want to thank my testers for their help and suggestions:
T7nowhere
Svosh
Bneezy
Xavier2
[STGN]Locutus


Some questions answered (before you even ask them):

-No we can not create or modify the actual saber blades.

-Replacer ONLY works with tri-mesh. It does not work with skin or dangly

Last edited by tk102; 06-18-2007 at 01:40 PM.
cchargin is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 11-18-2004, 09:17 AM   #2
Doom_Dealer
Forumite
 
Doom_Dealer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: England
Posts: 631
Great work mate, editable placeables!!!!! what ive been waiting for


Doom_Dealers Mods:
http://doomdealer.tripod.com/
Doom_Dealer is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 11-18-2004, 09:21 AM   #3
Darth333
Administraterror
 
Darth333's Avatar
 
Status: Administrator
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: In my secret dungeon...
Posts: 8,295
AWESOME!!!
This opens up a bunch of new Kotor modding possibilites
Darth333 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 11-18-2004, 09:32 AM   #4
*Yoinked*
Junior Member
 
*Yoinked*'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: foster kid in Alabama
Posts: 380

DUDE, AWSOME

-YOINK


"Live is about taking risks: place your bet!"

350+ posts yay!!
*Yoinked* is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 11-18-2004, 10:01 AM   #5
PoM
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 1,145
Whoosh! Amazing!
PoM is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 11-18-2004, 10:10 AM   #6
Kaspian
Rookie
 
Kaspian's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Europe
Posts: 50
Thank you!
Kaspian is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 11-18-2004, 10:25 AM   #7
Darth_ToMeR
Veteran
 
Darth_ToMeR's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Israel
Posts: 807
Great Job!!!
Is that with animations?


My KOTOR Mods Site:
http://darthtomer.tripod.com
Darth_ToMeR is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 11-18-2004, 10:31 AM   #8
T7nowhere
Did you reset?
 
T7nowhere's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Vancouver, BC
Posts: 2,972
Veteran Modder Forum Veteran Helpful! Notable contributor 
I'll say it again cchargin. Awesome work.
T7nowhere is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 11-18-2004, 10:38 AM   #9
deathdisco
Bastards of Young
 
deathdisco's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Left of the Dial
Posts: 718
Veteran Modder Contest winner - Modding 
Thank you for all the hard work
I've all ready put in my request in the Mod Request thread

deathdisco is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 11-18-2004, 10:38 AM   #10
Darth_ToMeR
Veteran
 
Darth_ToMeR's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Israel
Posts: 807
About the replacer thing, is it just for Lightsabers? Or it is for swords, blasters and helmets too?


My KOTOR Mods Site:
http://darthtomer.tripod.com
Darth_ToMeR is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 11-18-2004, 10:41 AM   #11
T7nowhere
Did you reset?
 
T7nowhere's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Vancouver, BC
Posts: 2,972
Veteran Modder Forum Veteran Helpful! Notable contributor 
Quote:
Originally posted by Darth_ToMeR
About the replacer thing, is it just for Lightsabers? Or it is for swords, blasters and helmets too?
SO far Just Lightsaber and Placeables. You don't need it for Blasters, swords or helms.
T7nowhere is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 11-18-2004, 10:48 AM   #12
Mono_Giganto
Giant Monkey of Doom™
 
Mono_Giganto's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Florida
Posts: 2,478
Current Game: Baldur's Gate EE
Veteran Modder Helpful! 
!!!


YAY!!!!




Mono_Giganto is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 11-18-2004, 11:03 AM   #13
Doom_Dealer
Forumite
 
Doom_Dealer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: England
Posts: 631
You know, theoretically this could allow us to make (atleast seemingly) new areas! With a few new, and correctly placed placeables it would be possible to create a seemingly differant looking area. I know it sounds werid but ive always wanted a 'wall' placeable, just for the sake of being able to cut of an area or make somewhere look differant. Ah well, but i guess thats a moddelers job , anyway i know ive already said it but great work. Thank the lord for cchargin


Doom_Dealers Mods:
http://doomdealer.tripod.com/
Doom_Dealer is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 11-18-2004, 11:08 AM   #14
cchargin
chown -R cchargin /plans/deathstar/*
 
cchargin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: San Jose, CA
Posts: 203
Forum Veteran Notable contributor 
Hello,

Quote:
About the replacer thing, is it just for Lightsabers? Or it is for swords, blasters and helmets too?
it should replace ANY tri-mesh in ANY binary model with a tri-mesh from an ascii model. Or so I think. If you find a model that it does not work with let me know. So try it on any and all models you want.

It has been tested on lightsabers and some placeables. Area models? who knows, maybe it will work just fine. Droid models (many of them use tri-mesh) will probably work also.
cchargin is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 11-18-2004, 11:18 AM   #15
ChAiNz.2da
Leave Everything to Me!
 
ChAiNz.2da's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Tennessee (USA)
Posts: 6,848
Just when I thought it was 'safe' to take a break from modding to work on my website...you have to go and come out with this...

[fake sarcasm] Well Thanks Alot! [/fake sarcasm]

Why do I get the feeling there are going to be hordes of saber mods come out..hmmmm?

So any bets on who the first person to come out with a Count Dooku model is going to be?

Kidding aside....

Simply Outstanding Job cchargin, thanks! You've opened up yet another new gaming experience to tide us over till TSL!



"Eagles May Soar, But Weasels Don't Get Sucked Into Jet Engines"


| Mods (FF) (DS) | Folding | SWK.com | FB: (LF) (Me) | Steam | The Herd |

Last edited by ChAiNz.2da; 11-18-2004 at 11:56 AM.
ChAiNz.2da is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 11-18-2004, 11:32 AM   #16
Xavier2
Forumite
 
Xavier2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 504
Current Game: Mass Effect 2
Let's hope Achiles take a break from GTA: San Andreas and return to the forum. He had a very cool Obi-Wan lightsaber on the works.
Xavier2 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 11-18-2004, 01:56 PM   #17
90SK
Universal Figment
 
90SK's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Somewhere...
Posts: 4,386
Current Game: Tetris
This is TOO cool man, 1000/10, GREAT job! If I knew where you lived, I would send you money (not really, but its the thought that counts, right? ).


90SK is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 11-18-2004, 02:08 PM   #18
svösh
 
svösh's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Montreal, Canada
Posts: 733
Veteran Modder Helpful! Contest winner - Modding 
Thanks cchargin this is just awesome work as always

The band is playing for you

svösh


pixel, poly builder
svösh's kotor mods
svösh is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 11-18-2004, 02:54 PM   #19
Darkkender
Knight of Holowan
 
Darkkender's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: In the mountains of Oregon
Posts: 2,953
Current Game: Star Wars The Old Republic
Veteran Modder 
Yes new features that allow me to remove one more utility from the dozens so as to be even better thanks man. By the way is that binary renamer feature the one you got the inspiration from my hex editing models thread?


Working so, we will learn history as a tree knows it; we will climb into shapes printed in the seed; we will become time made visible, years made fragrant; we will make of concentric memory a stem of praise; we will inhabit daylight at a trees own speed; we will be travelers who remain, patriots to this ground.
OMG I only rank 62.13018% geek or a Extreme Geek as it is referred to on the geektest at Geektest
[TSL]Holowan Plugin
Darkkender is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 11-18-2004, 04:24 PM   #20
whitguy
Rookie
 
whitguy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Newport Washington
Posts: 38
Thats awesome i'll have to try that out.
JUST WONDERING:can you make costum sword hilts (not lightsaber hilts) because i wanted to make a sword that looked just like william wallaces sword on brave heart (i thought that would be pretty cool)

___________________________

FIRST THIS

THEN THIS

HAHAHAHA
___________________________
whitguy is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 11-18-2004, 04:42 PM   #21
svösh
 
svösh's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Montreal, Canada
Posts: 733
Veteran Modder Helpful! Contest winner - Modding 
whitguy we have been able to make new swords, guns and masks with mdlops 1 This is the forth release now we can make new sabers and placeables

svösh


pixel, poly builder
svösh's kotor mods
svösh is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 11-18-2004, 04:53 PM   #22
whitguy
Rookie
 
whitguy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Newport Washington
Posts: 38
Quote:
Originally posted by svösh
whitguy we have been able to make new swords, guns and masks with mdlops 1 This is the forth release now we can make new sabers and placeables

svösh
well some guys told me that you could costumize the sword blade but not the hilt but if you can then i geuss im all set.

___________________________

FIRST THIS

THEN THIS

HAHAHAHA
___________________________
whitguy is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 11-18-2004, 05:06 PM   #23
RedHawke
Shadow Lord Of The Sith™
 
RedHawke's Avatar
 
Status: Moderator
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Stormreach CA.
Posts: 9,184
Current Game: DDO, Stormreach
Well, Cchargin... you have outdone yourself this time, new lightsabers! [Insert Evil Laugh Here]

Very Nice! (The chest is also cool!)

Anyway Cchargin, or anyone else in the know, to basically make a new saber for KOTOR, you can model your own saber hilt, and then import a saber blade from another standard KOTOR saber to it?

Am I on the right track here?



"Beware the form-fitting black armor-clad Drow hottie with twin Mineral II Greensteel Khopeshes!"
"Liella d'Orien says, '"You're the fool, Devil. -- Witness the power of this fully ARMED and OPERATIONAL Titan!"'"
----------------------------------------------------------------------
RedHawke is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 11-18-2004, 05:06 PM   #24
cchargin
chown -R cchargin /plans/deathstar/*
 
cchargin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: San Jose, CA
Posts: 203
Forum Veteran Notable contributor 
Hello,

Quote:
By the way is that binary renamer feature the one you got the inspiration from my hex editing models thread?
I can tell you have not read the readme! Take a look at it.

Quote:
can you make costum sword hilts
All releases of MDLOps have allowed you to make custom swords.

Maybe I should go over a list of model types that we can work with and what we can modify.

"Simple models" you can create from scratch and get them into the game with no tricks. Simple models are:
-swords (any type)
-blasters (any type)
-masks
-goggles
-grenades

"Simple animated models" and "simple models with emitters". These models you can replace the tri-mesh portions with replacer. You can not modify the animations or the emitters. Examples of these models are:
-placeables (i.e. footlocker, swoop bikes, tables, etc...)
-lightsaber hilts (all types)

"Complex animated models" and "Tri-mesh character models". You should be able to replace the trimesh portions with replacer, but I don't think anyone has tried it yet.
-maybe area models???
-maybe the droid models???

Skin mesh models without animations. These models you can push the vertices around a bit. Examples are:
-underwear models
-armor models
-clothing models
Note: some of the "body" models have problems (like Bastillas clothes) and will not work right.

Some things we still can not do:
-create or import new animations into a binary model
-create or import new skin mesh envelopes into a binary model
-create or import new lightsaber blades into a binary model
-export certain animations into an ascii model (for a good laugh extract the huge rancor get it into gmax then watch the animations!)
cchargin is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 11-18-2004, 05:37 PM   #25
Fred Tetra
Kotor Tool Guy
 
Fred Tetra's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: What a creepy photo, eh? Had to use it!
Posts: 947
Hot Topic Starter LFN Staff Member Helpful! Notable contributor 
The new version works great! It's also nice to see you got the "no GUI when running in command line mode" fixed, too (Saw my name in the file, heh heh)


Kotor Tool Developer
http://kotortool.starwarsknights.com/

"You want to help everyone who asks for aid, answer all of their questions, write that crucial bit of code for which they're searching, and be the hero who saves the day (and their job), but there comes a point when you realize that sleep is sometimes necessary."
—Stephen Toub

Visit the Kotor Tool Forum
Fred Tetra is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 11-18-2004, 07:31 PM   #26
bneezy
Junior Member
 
bneezy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Modesto, CA (USA)
Posts: 314
cchargin, you are the man!

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v4...y21/dooku1.jpg
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v4...y21/dooku2.jpg

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v4...y21/windu1.jpg
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v4...y21/windu2.jpg

Count Dooku Lightsaber: Daniel Ortiz (Chrono)
Mace Windu Lightsaber: BoL_Stryke
Mace Windu Robe: Prime

I want to see that Lightsaber, Achillies!


---------------------
(bee-knee-zee)
bneezy is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 11-18-2004, 07:51 PM   #27
Prime
Am I a truck or robot?
 
Prime's Avatar
 
Status: Super Moderator
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Cybertron
Posts: 12,357
Current Game: Skyrim, Macross PS2
10 year veteran! LF Jester Veteran Modder Helpful! 
cchargin = The Man

Prime is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 11-18-2004, 09:08 PM   #28
Seprithro
Junior Member
 
Seprithro's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 363
Contest winner - Modding 
cool, looks like I'll be able to use some of these things after all


Seprithro: Craftsman of NASTY things that kill.
Seprithro is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 11-18-2004, 09:28 PM   #29
RedHawke
Shadow Lord Of The Sith™
 
RedHawke's Avatar
 
Status: Moderator
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Stormreach CA.
Posts: 9,184
Current Game: DDO, Stormreach
Quote:
Originally posted by bneezy
cchargin, you are the man!

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v4...y21/dooku1.jpg
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v4...y21/dooku2.jpg

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v4...y21/windu1.jpg
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v4...y21/windu2.jpg

Count Dooku Lightsaber: Daniel Ortiz (Chrono)
Mace Windu Lightsaber: BoL_Stryke
[Dominate Mind] Bneezy... you really... really want to polish those off, get the authors permissions, and release those sabers!
Quote:
Originally posted by Prime
cchargin = The Man
I completely agree!

EDIT: Now I have no further excuses, I'm just going to have to DL GMAX and the plugins... I hope this time my meager efforts at modeling is much better than my previous Lightwave expirience.


"Beware the form-fitting black armor-clad Drow hottie with twin Mineral II Greensteel Khopeshes!"
"Liella d'Orien says, '"You're the fool, Devil. -- Witness the power of this fully ARMED and OPERATIONAL Titan!"'"
----------------------------------------------------------------------

Last edited by RedHawke; 11-18-2004 at 09:41 PM.
RedHawke is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 11-19-2004, 07:02 PM   #30
cchargin
chown -R cchargin /plans/deathstar/*
 
cchargin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: San Jose, CA
Posts: 203
Forum Veteran Notable contributor 
Hi all,

There is ALWAYS 1 more bug.

Ok, Svosh and T7nowhere found a bug that I introduced into MDLOps when I compiled it for final release. The bug fixed version 0.4.1 is now available at my website (the link is at the top of this thread).
cchargin is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 11-19-2004, 09:42 PM   #31
tk102
Well past expiration date
 
tk102's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 5,766
Current Game: Dragon Age: Origins
Forum Veteran Helpful! Notable contributor 
Quote:
There is ALWAYS 1 more bug.
Amen.

I'm too far removed from modeling to be of much use, but I would be greatly interested if walkmeshes were effectively created using this latest version of MDLOps.


tk102 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 11-19-2004, 10:20 PM   #32
bneezy
Junior Member
 
bneezy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Modesto, CA (USA)
Posts: 314
Quote:
[Dominate Mind] Bneezy... you really... really want to polish those off, get the authors permissions, and release those sabers!
Although the site the screens are on is down, I don't think we'll need to thanks to svosh (from what I've been reading). I'm sure they are top quality. Of course, it is always nice to have new modders and modelers around. *cough* [STGN]Locutus *cough*.


---------------------
(bee-knee-zee)
bneezy is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 11-20-2004, 02:50 PM   #33
StormTrooper789
Junior Member
 
StormTrooper789's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Millington,TN
Posts: 258
So can I make an entirely new placeables or can I only re-make existing ones. If I can make entirely new placeables tell me how. Thx


I scored 12.03156% on the Geek Test.
What about you?

Official Internet Exploiter hater!

Did you know Microsoft wants to "Assimilate" you with their products?
StormTrooper789 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 11-20-2004, 05:27 PM   #34
Achilles
Dapper Chimp
 
Achilles's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Posts: 8,204
Helpful! Veteran Modder Forum Veteran 
Quote:
Originally posted by bneezy
cchargin, you are the man!

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v4...y21/dooku1.jpg
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v4...y21/dooku2.jpg

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v4...y21/windu1.jpg
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v4...y21/windu2.jpg

Count Dooku Lightsaber: Daniel Ortiz (Chrono)
Mace Windu Lightsaber: BoL_Stryke
Mace Windu Robe: Prime

I want to see that Lightsaber, Achillies!
Too late. T7 beat me to it...and did a much better job than I ever could've. This is all so exciting!
Achilles is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 11-20-2004, 07:34 PM   #35
cchargin
chown -R cchargin /plans/deathstar/*
 
cchargin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: San Jose, CA
Posts: 203
Forum Veteran Notable contributor 
hi,

Quote:
So can I make an entirely new placeables or can I only re-make existing ones.
No, you can not make a new placeable. You can just replace the tri-mesh parts with new tri-meshes you create.

So find a placeable that is closest to what you want to make then modify it.
cchargin is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 11-21-2004, 10:49 AM   #36
Mav
8-Bit Code Monkey
 
Mav's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: A House
Posts: 4,043
Current Game: SWTOR
thank you cchargin, you've done a more then commendable job


"Women are like sunsets… they’re beautiful, but there will be a different one tomorrow." - Gilder
Mav is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 11-25-2004, 06:37 AM   #37
TemporaryTomato
Rookie
 
TemporaryTomato's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Sweden
Posts: 219
HILTS! OMFG!
I was without an internet connection, and look what I missed!

*Prepares modelling tools of doom*

TemporaryTomato is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 03-08-2005, 11:37 PM   #38
cchargin
chown -R cchargin /plans/deathstar/*
 
cchargin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: San Jose, CA
Posts: 203
Forum Veteran Notable contributor 
Hello everyone,

So here it is. MDLOps 0.5.0.

Now get ready for the massive, gigantic, humongous whats new list:

whats new:
-now works with kotor 2

Are you still awake after all that reading? OK, here is the link.

http://home.comcast.net/~cchargin/kotor/index.html

I suspect most people won't even read passed the link, but here are some thing you should know about 0.5.0:

It auto-detects what version a binary model is. But you will say "So what are the kotor1 and kotor2 buttons for?" Well those are for writing binary models from ascii source. Try as I might I could not find a Perl module that reads minds, so when compiling a model to binary you have to click a button to determine what version of kotor the binary should be for.

When you compile a binary model you will see -k1- or -k2- in the model file name. I'll let you figure out what that means on your own.

And of course BIG thanks to my testers:
T7nowhere
Svosh
Seprithro
ChAiNz.2da
cchargin is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 03-08-2005, 11:42 PM   #39
sketch42
Rookie
 
sketch42's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 168
Quote:
Originally posted by cchargin
Hello everyone,

So here it is. MDLOps 0.5.0.

Now get ready for the massive, gigantic, humongous whats new list:

whats new:
-now works with kotor 2

Are you still awake after all that reading? OK, here is the link.

http://home.comcast.net/~cchargin/kotor/index.html

I suspect most people won't even read passed the link, but here are some thing you should know about 0.5.0:

It auto-detects what version a binary model is. But you will say "So what are the kotor1 and kotor2 buttons for?" Well those are for writing binary models from ascii source. Try as I might I could not find a Perl module that reads minds, so when compiling a model to binary you have to click a button to determine what version of kotor the binary should be for.

When you compile a binary model you will see -k1- or -k2- in the model file name. I'll let you figure out what that means on your own.

And of course BIG thanks to my testers:
T7nowhere
Svosh
Seprithro
ChAiNz.2da
Holy Crap !!!! I love you... wooooooooo Bao Dur Robes!!!

sketch42 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 03-08-2005, 11:55 PM   #40
Fred Tetra
Kotor Tool Guy
 
Fred Tetra's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: What a creepy photo, eh? Had to use it!
Posts: 947
Hot Topic Starter LFN Staff Member Helpful! Notable contributor 
Great job, Chuck! I was just telling someone about how quickly you'd figure out the model differences!

BTW, for those curious individuals like me out there (I hope I'm not the only one geeky enough to want to know), what, technically, is the difference between the two binary formats?


Kotor Tool Developer
http://kotortool.starwarsknights.com/

"You want to help everyone who asks for aid, answer all of their questions, write that crucial bit of code for which they're searching, and be the hero who saves the day (and their job), but there comes a point when you realize that sleep is sometimes necessary."
—Stephen Toub

Visit the Kotor Tool Forum
Fred Tetra is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Go Back   LucasForums > Network > Knights of the Old Republic > Editing / Modding > T3-M4's Astromech Droid Center > New MDLOps

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 10:56 PM.

LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.