lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar

Thread: how to configure sound
Thread Tools Display Modes
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 01-16-2005, 07:13 AM   #1
fotoderoodt
Lurker
 
fotoderoodt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Mexico
Posts: 2
how to configure sound

I've searched for days and read every forum, but I can't configure the sound for Sam & Max

I know you have to go to the main menu... but there is no main menu in my game... at least I don't seem to find it. used all exe options of the game, boot disk, dos mode and so on

Even the so called scummVM.....

Please I hope you can tell me how to acces the menu to configure the soundcard...........

And when I use the new .exe I get an error can't find cd or so???

Help me please
fotoderoodt is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 01-16-2005, 10:00 AM   #2
toenail1
Junior Member
 
toenail1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: New York
Posts: 479
The soundcard config is a seperate file on your cd. I believe it is setup.exe


Cellar door
toenail1 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 01-16-2005, 04:37 PM   #3
fotoderoodt
Lurker
 
fotoderoodt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Mexico
Posts: 2
Thanks,

I don't have a setup.exe on the cd. The readme tells me to use "sam" and that starts the game.....

I found out (complicated) that when I copy all the cd contents to a new cd including the new .exe file (downloaded at lucasarts) and then run the new .exe from cd it runs perfect with sound.
When I use the original cd it doesn't and when I run the new .exe file from the harddisk I get an error it can't find 001...

So for everyone... use the new .exe http://www.samandmax.net/files/windows_exe.zip

and compile everything on a cd (you can use a re-writeable) and run from cd the new .exe

If anyone finds out a more simpler method let me know...

Thanks!!!
fotoderoodt is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 02-11-2005, 09:05 AM   #4
masterdebator
Rookie
 
masterdebator's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: GA, USA
Posts: 86
I use ScummVM!

I haven't had problems yet, it configures the graphics and sound in a less complicated manner. In fact, not too long ago, I bought almost all of the Lucasarts adventure games on ebay, I only opened the boxes once to copy them to my hard drive, and then put them all back...

So, I have played through COMI, SMI, MI2, loom (just finished yesterday), DOTT, and ZAK. I haven't finished Sam & Max yet, but it is playing...

Very interesting, as I am using scummVM 0.7 the latest stable build...


masterdebator is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Go Back   LucasForums > Network > Sam And Max.Net > Sam & Max Craziness > Hints, Tips & Troubleshooting > how to configure sound

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 07:22 AM.

LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.