lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar

Thread: A little help....please?
Thread Tools Display Modes
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 02-15-2005, 04:56 AM   #1
GenralChris
Rookie
 
GenralChris's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: United Kingdom
Posts: 41
Question A little help....please?

Excuse me, but I was wondering, is there a way to replace the meshes or skins of the charecters? and can I change the dark trooper into an AT-ST driver, along with changing the weapons?


General Denby,

"Every Man will do his duty to serve his country and course, For Britain! and For the Empire!"
GenralChris is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 02-15-2005, 09:35 AM   #2
Saturn_V
Rookie
 
Saturn_V's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 20
Sure they can be done. Examine the mission lua, the number and type of player characters are set there.

The ReadDataFile sets up which meshes the level will need:

ReadDataFile("SIDE\\imp.lvl",
"imp_inf_basic_tie",
"imp_fly_tiefighter",
"imp_inf_darthvader",
"imp_inf_dark_trooper");

so if you want to add something new, make sure it exists in the game's side lvl file, and add it in to the appropriate ReadDataFile.

Next look at Alliance / Imperial Stats, this defines how many of each type of unit will spawn:

-- Imperial Stats
SetTeamName(IMP, "Empire")
SetTeamIcon(IMP, "imp_icon")
AddUnitClass(IMP, "imp_inf_gh_trooper",10)
AddUnitClass(IMP, "imp_inf_shock_trooper",1)
AddUnitClass(IMP, "imp_inf_pilottie",2)
AddUnitClass(IMP, "imp_inf_scout_trooper",2)
AddUnitClass(IMP, "imp_inf_dark_trooper",1)
SetHeroClass(IMP, "imp_inf_darthvader")

Then, check the Attacker / Defender Stats has the same total number of units as called in the above section:

-- Defender Stats
SetUnitCount(DEF, 16)



If you want to change their weapons, you'll either have to hex edit the game lvl files or do this
Saturn_V is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 02-15-2005, 11:40 AM   #3
GenralChris
Rookie
 
GenralChris's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: United Kingdom
Posts: 41
I've had a look, but I still don't get it. I'm a rubish modder you know, and not very good at this thing. It maybe a lot to ask but perhaps you cold make a download for me, and for fellow rubish modders, that will enable the change of the Dark Trooper to an AT-ST driver. Also, would it be possible to change the Imperials and Clone Troopers on Naboo to Royal Security Forses?

Thanks for the help anyway,


General Denby,

"Every Man will do his duty to serve his country and course, For Britain! and For the Empire!"
GenralChris is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Go Back   LucasForums > Network > SWBattlefront.net (SWBF I & II) > Star Wars Battlefront > Modding & Editing > A little help....please?

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 08:48 PM.

LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.