lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar

Thread: Are the battlefront films supposed to show?
Thread Tools Display Modes
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 03-25-2005, 11:41 PM   #1
clonearcman
Rookie
 
clonearcman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Kickin' back with Delta Squad
Posts: 206
Question Are the battlefront films supposed to show?

Ummmmm.... Sorry to put this stupid question forword but are when you go into the campaigns and you hear the scenes from the movies, is there supposed to be a film clip actually showing? I just get this black screen with what seems like a sound clip going. I don't know if this has been in threads or what but can I get an answer?


Some people are like slinkies. They're fun to push down stairs.

Te audire no possum. Musa sapientum fixa est in aure. - I can't hear you. I have a banana in my ear.

Princess Leia: @(-_-)@
clonearcman is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 04-06-2005, 11:55 AM   #2
stefanlinden
Rookie
 
stefanlinden's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: On Naboo
Posts: 91
On the ps2 it's supposed to play a clip. i don't know if its on the pc and xbox (i think it is). If it's supposed to do it, then its simply BROKEN. But i only know its on the ps2.
stefanlinden is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 04-06-2005, 07:18 PM   #3
clonearcman
Rookie
 
clonearcman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Kickin' back with Delta Squad
Posts: 206
Hmmmmm. Then i am guessing its supposed to be on the xbox and pc versions too.


Some people are like slinkies. They're fun to push down stairs.

Te audire no possum. Musa sapientum fixa est in aure. - I can't hear you. I have a banana in my ear.

Princess Leia: @(-_-)@
clonearcman is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 04-06-2005, 11:36 PM   #4
Schizo89
Lurker
 
Schizo89's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 6
i have it on pc as well, and it also doesn't show the movies...


-The difference between genius and stupidity is that genius has its limits.
-The idea is to die young as late as possible.
-Drive carefully. 90% of the people in the world are caused by accidents.
-He who dies with the most toys, is, nonetheless, still dead.
-I haven't lost my mind--it's backed up on disk somewhere.
-You need only two tools: WD-40 and duct tape. If it doesn't move and it should, use WD-40. If it moves and shouldn't, use the duct tape.
Schizo89 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 04-29-2005, 10:11 PM   #5
jawathehutt
Its 5 o'clock somewhere
 
jawathehutt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 1,635
Current Game: Age of Empires II
on my new comp the movies show
but not on my 2 year old comp
jawathehutt is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 04-30-2005, 05:39 AM   #6
stefanlinden
Rookie
 
stefanlinden's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: On Naboo
Posts: 91
Then it has to do something with the 'power' or speed of the computer. That will explain it...


Always stay cool, drink lot's of water.
Try and get your life's mission before it's over...
stefanlinden is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 11-19-2005, 10:14 PM   #7
77SWFan
Lurker
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 4
Does anyone know how to troubleshoot this issue? Seems a shame for the rest of the graphics to run so nicely and the movies won't run.
77SWFan is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 11-21-2005, 11:17 PM   #8
clonearcman
Rookie
 
clonearcman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Kickin' back with Delta Squad
Posts: 206
Sounds like you would have to make your own (how you do that i don't know), or just watch the movies enough that you start seeing the characters on screen and know exactly what their doing.


Some people are like slinkies. They're fun to push down stairs.

Te audire no possum. Musa sapientum fixa est in aure. - I can't hear you. I have a banana in my ear.

Princess Leia: @(-_-)@
clonearcman is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 11-22-2005, 10:38 AM   #9
zerted
Click Center of Circle: O
 
zerted's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Inside a human body.
Posts: 1,245
Yes, you should be seeing clips from the movies. What are your system specs?



(I may not agree with thoughts posted under this name)
Looking for a mature clan? Checkout www.rdhclan.net
email/PM me for more info
zerted is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 12-01-2005, 10:03 AM   #10
forresal
Lurker
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 5
I have the same problem. Install the game on a comp with poor specs and saw movies. Now my newer comp passes the game's "Analyze" feature but no movies. Also have the current display drivers etc.
Any ideas?
Thanks!!
forresal is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 12-01-2005, 01:58 PM   #11
zerted
Click Center of Circle: O
 
zerted's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Inside a human body.
Posts: 1,245
How new is your newer computer? Does it have dual processors or a dual core processor? There have been some problems with these. Set the game to Windows 2000 compatlity mode and set it to use only one processor. You can search around under tech help to find the threads which talk about this.



(I may not agree with thoughts posted under this name)
Looking for a mature clan? Checkout www.rdhclan.net
email/PM me for more info
zerted is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 12-01-2005, 04:54 PM   #12
forresal
Lurker
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 5
I'll give it a try...thanks.

Actually the first time I started the game after install., I saw the background scene behind the menus. But the letters on the menu's were indecipherable blocks. Then I quit and restarted. The game is flawless but no movies or menu backgrounds.

I surely will try your suggestions. Thanks for the response!
F
forresal is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 02-14-2006, 11:20 AM   #13
mulchie
Lurker
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 2
Re Battlefront films

I`ve just installed this 3 times trying to get past the `CD key not authorized " (....to do anything useful or fun with this software.....).

I don`t get the movies either.

Does anyone get these movies on the PC? What drivers are required

Running XP on AMD Sempron 2000+ PC with 512 DDR 333 RAM and Geforce MX 460
mulchie is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 03-12-2006, 11:18 PM   #14
darth helemt
Rookie
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 20
helping you

upgrade your video card driver thats what i did and now i can see them perfectly
darth helemt is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Go Back   LucasForums > Network > SWBattlefront.net (SWBF I & II) > Star Wars Battlefront > Technical Help > Are the battlefront films supposed to show?

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 12:23 PM.

LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.