lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar

Thread: Patch Assistance
Thread Tools Display Modes
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 12-18-2005, 12:43 AM   #1
Qin
Lurker
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 2
Patch Assistance

Apologies in advance if this question has been addressed before, but no amount of searching through the thread (138 +!) has gleaned a helpful answer.

I've recently reinstalled Jedi Knight and MotS, and came across the SBX mod. And yes - I have JK Patch Commander, but even running that, there seems to be no visible affect upon the game. No new sabers, moves, skins, etc.

I've put a copy of the principle .gob file in both the 'Resouce' and 'Episode' dir. I've even created an SBX dir and placed a copy there. Still nothing seem to work. What exactly then, am I doing wrong?
Qin is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 12-18-2005, 08:57 AM   #2
ZeroX2
Junior Member
 
ZeroX2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 315
You should just need to have the .gob file in a known folder, and then open Jedi Knight Patch Commander and do the following.
1. File>Add Patch, browse to the .gob file and load it. It'll appear in the main window.
2. Double-click the SBX patch, and the light bulb icon will light, indicating that the patch is active.
3. Load Jedi Knight from within Patch Commander via File>Launch Jedi Knight.




Name: Fusion (or tehfusion).
Game Type: Capture the flag.
Mod: Basejka.
Saber Type: Saber staff, or single saber.
ZeroX2 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 12-18-2005, 01:05 PM   #3
Qin
Lurker
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 2
Quote:
Originally Posted by ZeroX2
You should just need to have the .gob file in a known folder, and then open Jedi Knight Patch Commander and do the following.
1. File>Add Patch, browse to the .gob file and load it. It'll appear in the main window.
2. Double-click the SBX patch, and the light bulb icon will light, indicating that the patch is active.
3. Load Jedi Knight from within Patch Commander via File>Launch Jedi Knight.
See, this is why I'm feeling especially dim-witted: I've tried all of the above, and failed. The only way I've found to make it work is by making a short-cut that includes the following command:

"C:\Program Files\LucasArts\Jedi Knight\JK.EXE" -path SBX -devmode

Though I do wonder: Should I try putting a copy of the gob file into the MotS Episode (or Resouce) dir as well? Or will it suffice to just have them in the JK directories?
Qin is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Go Back   LucasForums > Network > JediKnight Series > Game Discussion > Jedi Knight / MotS > Patch Assistance

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 12:33 PM.

LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.