lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar

Thread: My game won't start
Thread Tools Display Modes
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 01-08-2006, 02:21 AM   #1
{GwF}Colossus
Rookie
 
{GwF}Colossus's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Mississippi
Posts: 17
Angry My game won't start

My game won't start. Every time i hit the icon it just sits there 4ever



There is no I in Team.
Not in English at least.


.::GwF::.Adml.Vortex

The {GwF} website is www.thegwfclan.com
{GwF}Colossus is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 01-08-2006, 11:59 AM   #2
zerted
Click Center of Circle: O
 
zerted's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Inside a human body.
Posts: 1,245
Computer specs please. Try clicking on BattlefrontII.exe. It will be in the GameData folder of the location your installed the game.



(I may not agree with thoughts posted under this name)
Looking for a mature clan? Checkout www.rdhclan.net
email/PM me for more info
zerted is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 01-08-2006, 04:15 PM   #3
{GwF}Colossus
Rookie
 
{GwF}Colossus's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Mississippi
Posts: 17
There is a battlefront folder but there is nothing in it.



There is no I in Team.
Not in English at least.


.::GwF::.Adml.Vortex

The {GwF} website is www.thegwfclan.com
{GwF}Colossus is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 01-08-2006, 06:41 PM   #4
zerted
Click Center of Circle: O
 
zerted's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Inside a human body.
Posts: 1,245
Do a search from the start menu (Start -> Search). Search for 'BattlefrontII.exe' on all your hard drives. If it doesn't find a match, you haven't installed the game yet. You need to install the game before you can play it.



(I may not agree with thoughts posted under this name)
Looking for a mature clan? Checkout www.rdhclan.net
email/PM me for more info
zerted is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 01-08-2006, 11:17 PM   #5
{GwF}Colossus
Rookie
 
{GwF}Colossus's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Mississippi
Posts: 17
I am talking about Battlefront 1. And I have installed it. But it is not showing anything for BF1



There is no I in Team.
Not in English at least.


.::GwF::.Adml.Vortex

The {GwF} website is www.thegwfclan.com
{GwF}Colossus is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 01-08-2006, 11:40 PM   #6
{GwF}Colossus
Rookie
 
{GwF}Colossus's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Mississippi
Posts: 17
ok i did it again an it showed like 100 things



There is no I in Team.
Not in English at least.


.::GwF::.Adml.Vortex

The {GwF} website is www.thegwfclan.com
{GwF}Colossus is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 01-09-2006, 02:28 PM   #7
zerted
Click Center of Circle: O
 
zerted's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Inside a human body.
Posts: 1,245
Oh sorry, stupid me. What are your computer specs (processor, graphics card, OS, memory)?



(I may not agree with thoughts posted under this name)
Looking for a mature clan? Checkout www.rdhclan.net
email/PM me for more info
zerted is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 01-09-2006, 10:05 PM   #8
{GwF}Colossus
Rookie
 
{GwF}Colossus's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Mississippi
Posts: 17
I have no idea



There is no I in Team.
Not in English at least.


.::GwF::.Adml.Vortex

The {GwF} website is www.thegwfclan.com
{GwF}Colossus is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 01-10-2006, 03:55 AM   #9
zerted
Click Center of Circle: O
 
zerted's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Inside a human body.
Posts: 1,245
1) Click on the start button and select 'Run...'
2) Type in 'explorer.exe' and press enter
3) In the window that opens up, change the plus sign (+) next to 'My Computer' to a minus (-) sign. Do this by clicking on it.
4) You should now see something called 'Control Panel' Click on it.
5) In the right panel, everything should have just changed. Locate and double click on 'System'
6) A 'System Properties' window opens up. Go to the 'General' tab it is not already there.
7) The text under 'Computer:' is your processor and total memory. What does it say?
8) Click on the 'Hardware' tab. Under this tab click on the 'Device Manager' button.
9) A 'Device Manager' window should open. This shows you everything connected in your computer. Look for a group named 'Display adapters'. Expand it (click on the plus sign next to it).
10) This will now show the item in your computer which is connected to your display (the graphics card). What is the item(s).

Let me know if you don't understand a step or get an error message along the way.

note: Depending on your Windows version, the text for the tabs/buttons/windows may be a little different.



(I may not agree with thoughts posted under this name)
Looking for a mature clan? Checkout www.rdhclan.net
email/PM me for more info
zerted is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Go Back   LucasForums > Network > SWBattlefront.net (SWBF I & II) > Star Wars Battlefront > Bug Reports/Requests/Game Feedback > My game won't start

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 04:57 AM.

LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.