lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar

Thread: [technical help]Can't access multiplayer
Thread Tools Display Modes
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 01-30-2006, 12:39 AM   #1
baka101
Lurker
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 3
[technical help]Can't access multiplayer



Any idea of whats wrong?
baka101 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 02-01-2006, 03:40 AM   #2
Good Sir Knight
Junior Member
 
Good Sir Knight's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: US
Posts: 285
Did you download the game?

It looks like a funky windows error.... though I find it odd that you're lacking multiplayer specificaly.
Good Sir Knight is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 02-01-2006, 02:27 PM   #3
-BLaCKouT-
Clone Brutality
 
-BLaCKouT-'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Oxford, UK
Posts: 1,535
Although, to be fair, jk2mp.exe is a different program from jk2sp.exe. It's entirely plausible that one could cause an error and the other, not.

Having said that, I ain't got a scooby what the cause is, sorry
If it's any consolation, it looks like a Windows problem as opposed to a JK2 error, yeah. Have you tried installing the patch?

http://jediknight2.filefront.com/fil...Patch_104;3825

Once you change the structure of the program, Windows may well run it alright.

Good luck!




Men are from Mars. Women are from Venus. ULCER are from Margate...
-BLaCKouT- is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 02-01-2006, 11:52 PM   #4
baka101
Lurker
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 3
I bought the game on CD from Comp USA.

Also, I'll try downloading the patch and see what happens. It said its down for maintenence but will be back tomorrow. Thanks for the help, guys!
baka101 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 02-03-2006, 01:28 PM   #5
Good Sir Knight
Junior Member
 
Good Sir Knight's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: US
Posts: 285
Quote:
Originally Posted by baka101
I bought the game on CD from Comp USA.

Also, I'll try downloading the patch and see what happens. It said its down for maintenence but will be back tomorrow. Thanks for the help, guys!

Let us know what happens. Sorry for assuming that you downloaded JO, thoughout my time on gaming forums I've seen alot of "multiplayer won't work!" threads and they just turn out to be dirty pirates.

So I apologize and I look forward to hearing how things go.
Good Sir Knight is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 02-04-2006, 12:03 AM   #6
baka101
Lurker
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 3
It works! After downloading the patch yesterday, it seemed to fix everything. Multiplayer is awesome-er that I thought! I stink though :P First time playing a multiplayer FPS actually, besides just duelling my brother on console games. When i was in first grade, i used to watch my brother play the original one online (or some Star wars FPS), and I've always wanted to do the same, so I guess I've been waiting most of my life for this, lol.

Anyways, don't worry about assuming that I may have downloaded it- I've been to many a graphic-design forum in my time, and I'm usually one of few who actually bought photoshop...
baka101 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 02-04-2006, 08:40 AM   #7
-BLaCKouT-
Clone Brutality
 
-BLaCKouT-'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Oxford, UK
Posts: 1,535
yay! it's working, quality!




Men are from Mars. Women are from Venus. ULCER are from Margate...
-BLaCKouT- is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 03-24-2006, 10:16 AM   #8
PsychoKitty
Lurker
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 1
i have the same problem but i wanna play jk2 without patch because the patch makes the game close to jka and thats ****...

could you please say some other things that this cant happen?

wfg PsychoKitty
PsychoKitty is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 03-24-2006, 02:06 PM   #9
-BLaCKouT-
Clone Brutality
 
-BLaCKouT-'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Oxford, UK
Posts: 1,535
...try the 1.03 patch?
http://jediknight2.filefront.com/fil...Patch_103;2601

Other than that, if you really can't bear an altered version of JK2, play it on another machine.
Them's yer options I'm afraid

B.




Men are from Mars. Women are from Venus. ULCER are from Margate...
-BLaCKouT- is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Go Back   LucasForums > Network > JediKnight Series > Game Discussion > Jedi Outcast > [technical help]Can't access multiplayer

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 09:09 AM.

LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.