lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar

Thread: Question and Bug Report
Thread Tools Display Modes
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 12-05-2006, 05:00 PM   #1
Docter_Aap
Rookie
 
Docter_Aap's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Holland
Posts: 193
Question and Bug Report

Q: Is it possible to get the Eclipse (giant SSD with DS laser built inside) in GC or is it a campaign exclusive.

BR: rebels can't reach Tech lvl 5 in the GC map: Heart of the maw
Docter_Aap is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 12-05-2006, 06:49 PM   #2
ImpElite
Junior Member
 
ImpElite's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 451
First Q, campaign only.

Second Q, the Rebs can't get to tech 5 on any GC maps so I've heard, it's a bug that SHOULD be fixed in the patch.


ex-UEAW Mod Team Mapper.


ImpElite is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 12-05-2006, 07:03 PM   #3
Slocket
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 309
What do you mean exactly? The Rebels tech up just fine to level 5.

I even posted a fix in the mod forum to have the Rebel Gallofree Transport actually work at tech 5 also in GC mode.

EDIT:

if you see this in the maps xml

player is Underworld

Starting_Credits> Rebel, 8000
Starting_Tech_Level> Rebel, 2
Max_Tech_Level> Rebel, 4

Then the Rebels are not meant to get to tech level five in teh 'heart of the Maw' GC map.

player is the Rebels

!-- Rebel Starting Forces -->
Starting_Credits> Rebel, 13000
Starting_Tech_Level> Rebel, 3
Max_Tech_Level> Rebel, 4

Yes, it says maxed out. But that is just the default start setting it shows in the Advanced setting menu.

But in game, I can still tech up to level 5 stuff by stealling using the Droids.
Slocket is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 12-06-2006, 02:25 PM   #4
PoiuyWired
Unregistered User
 
PoiuyWired's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 3,503
Gallofree is still bugged
PoiuyWired is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 12-06-2006, 06:16 PM   #5
Slocket
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 309
Gallofree is bugged in GC as it is now.

You can fix the XML mistake so it will work in GC. I did and I can play with it just fine.

IF you meant bugged as you cannot build it after you steal it for FoC version 1.0: yes.

But it is fixeable and I made a post for the fix. It works just fine if you use it. The same goes for the 'Yslamari cage building' speech mixed up with the 'Enemy Fleet Approaching'.

It is a small mistake with the wrong WAV file playing after you extract the sfx.meg file. Something like one number being transposed. A person at the Petro boards found and fixed that one.

I would say...it has been along time for a patch to fix bugs and balance issues.

Have you tried the Gallofree Transport GC fix? It works fine...it was just two things wrong with the XML entry.

I happen to find another small but nasty script error bug in Rougue Squadrons XML that may cause them to be be so wimpy in battle...the error would take away the effect of the whole team of six fighters fiighter power and health/shield (effectively making it only 'one' fighter Wedge). After some hex editing, now they kick ass well.
Slocket is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 12-07-2006, 04:47 PM   #6
PoiuyWired
Unregistered User
 
PoiuyWired's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 3,503
So all the time I am playing I am only using the firepower of Wedge? Now I really would like to see how they do in battle. o.o
PoiuyWired is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Go Back   LucasForums > Network > Empire At War > EaW General Discussion > Forces of Corruption > Question and Bug Report

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 05:03 AM.

LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.