lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar

Thread: Old player, having trouble
Thread Tools Display Modes
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 12-31-2006, 09:33 PM   #1
-MonK-
Lurker
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 2
Old player, having trouble

i played this game when it first came out and just found the CD again but im havin trouble. When i try to run the multiplayer exe it gets down in the black box to about "Detecting CPU" then comes up with windows task manager error thing saying it discovered a problem and needs to close. Ive reinstalled like 3 times and i have no idea whats wrong with it lol anyone smart enough to help me? Please Post here, PM me or get me on AIM. My SN is MeStudd. Thanks guys!
-MonK- is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 01-01-2007, 07:31 AM   #2
-BLaCKouT-
Clone Brutality
 
-BLaCKouT-'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Oxford, UK
Posts: 1,535
Try installing the patch, mate.
http://jediknight2.filefront.com/fil...Patch_104;3825
It changes the structure of the .exe file and may well avoid that Windows error.

Hope that helps
B.




Men are from Mars. Women are from Venus. ULCER are from Margate...
-BLaCKouT- is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 01-01-2007, 02:46 PM   #3
-MonK-
Lurker
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 2
yeah i realized that last night when i was in bed, im an idiot lmao. Thanks man
-MonK- is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 01-01-2007, 05:35 PM   #4
-BLaCKouT-
Clone Brutality
 
-BLaCKouT-'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Oxford, UK
Posts: 1,535
Did it work then or have you still to give it a go? Let us know when you try it, we get that kind of problem fairly regularly round here and I can only hope my advice is right It worked for me once, but y'know...

B.




Men are from Mars. Women are from Venus. ULCER are from Margate...
-BLaCKouT- is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 01-09-2007, 06:16 PM   #5
jordox
Lurker
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 2
oh my god it's monk! Dude! I played Academy with you yeras ago! you always played with a headless guy. Wow... small world
jordox is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 10-29-2007, 08:56 PM   #6
LIONS*LEADER
Lurker
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 6
#1: Go to your jk2mp.exe

#2: Right click it and then click "properties" at the bottom

#3: Click the "Compatibility" tab

#4 Check the box that says "Run this program in Compatibility mode" and select Windows 98 from the dropdown box.

#5: Click "Apply" and "Ok" and then try running JK2MP again and see if it works.
LIONS*LEADER is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Go Back   LucasForums > Network > JediKnight Series > Game Discussion > Jedi Outcast > Old player, having trouble

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 12:55 PM.

LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.