lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar

Thread: Kyle's Saber Walking
Thread Tools Display Modes
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 07-22-2007, 11:17 AM   #1
Charizard2004
Lurker
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Singapore
Posts: 2
Kyle's Saber Walking

Hi everyone, I was wondering if theres way to change Kyle's walking when his lightsaber is on. I want it to be like JA. So can someone make mod? Thanks.
Charizard2004 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 07-22-2007, 01:15 PM   #2
EmPerfectCror
Lurker
 
EmPerfectCror's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 8
Quote:
Originally Posted by Charizard2004
Hi everyone, I was wondering if theres way to change Kyle's walking when his lightsaber is on. I want it to be like JA. So can someone make mod? Thanks.
Sure, I'll get right on it!

(not)
EmPerfectCror is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 08-14-2007, 12:49 AM   #3
neal8929
Rookie
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: mars
Posts: 111
I like the JA walk better to, looks cooler when you are in a duel and start walking around.


All should know this...it's not the staff that makes you a noob, its how you use it.
neal8929 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 10-07-2007, 07:13 AM   #4
nizwiz
Rookie
 
nizwiz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 159
Well, I like Kyle's walk just the way it is (looks more badass IMO). Anyway, here's a little DIYS:

Open assets0.pk3, extract models/players/_humanoid/animations.cfg, open that file in an editor, find the line starting with BOTH_WALK1, delete it, copy the line starting with BOTH_WALK2 and modify it such that it reads BOTH_WALK1, wrap that file up in a new pk3 file with a filename that comes after assets0 lexicographically (using the same path within), put it in your base folder, start a new map (unfortunately, saved games will still use the old animation set), voilá.

NOTE1: this will not cooperate with any mod that changes animations itself. For that, you have to start with the animations.cfg from the respective mod, and make sure the name of the new pk3 is lexicographically greater than the other mod's.

NOTE2: I only tested this for sp. If you want it in mp, I'm afraid I can't help you.

Last edited by nizwiz; 10-07-2007 at 07:35 AM.
nizwiz is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Go Back   LucasForums > Network > JediKnight Series > Game Discussion > Jedi Outcast > Kyle's Saber Walking

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 03:16 PM.

LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.