lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar

Thread: need help with skinning
Thread Tools Display Modes
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 08-01-2007, 10:23 AM   #1
hhunter6
Rookie
 
hhunter6's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 225
need help with skinning

i've just started to learn how to pout skins together. how to i compress all the required files so i can turn them to a pk3 file and place it in my JA base folder. any help would be great
hhunter6 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 08-02-2007, 01:44 PM   #2
acdcfanbill
..the wonders I have seen
 
acdcfanbill's Avatar
 
Status: Super Moderator
Join Date: Jun 2001
Location: Random Hell Wholes around the
Posts: 5,698
Imperialist Meatbags Guild Member The Walking Carpets Guild Member LFN Staff Member 10 year veteran! 
some people like pakscape, but a pk3 file is just a .zip file with the extension .pk3

so i just zip up all the folders that are arranged correctly, and then change the file extension.

acdcfanbill is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 08-02-2007, 03:19 PM   #3
hhunter6
Rookie
 
hhunter6's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 225
hwo do you change the file extension?
hhunter6 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 08-02-2007, 09:06 PM   #4
Psyk0Sith
3D Tech Support
 
Psyk0Sith's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Adanac
Posts: 2,072
Veteran Modder Helpful! 
press f2 and rename

Psyk0Sith is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 08-03-2007, 12:42 AM   #5
acdcfanbill
..the wonders I have seen
 
acdcfanbill's Avatar
 
Status: Super Moderator
Join Date: Jun 2001
Location: Random Hell Wholes around the
Posts: 5,698
Imperialist Meatbags Guild Member The Walking Carpets Guild Member LFN Staff Member 10 year veteran! 
they are usually hidden by default in windows xp (which annoys me greatly) so if you dont see them (filename.xxx where xxx is the type, .zip or .exe) then google to find the steps to enable them, it's pretty easy, I just don't remimber them off hand.

acdcfanbill is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 08-03-2007, 08:15 AM   #6
hhunter6
Rookie
 
hhunter6's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 225
Thanks for the help guys. i got it down last night
hhunter6 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 08-23-2007, 04:11 PM   #7
hhunter6
Rookie
 
hhunter6's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 225
does anyone know how i would add a robe to a skin. i want to make a ROTJ kule with a black robe. any tips?
hhunter6 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 08-23-2007, 09:08 PM   #8
wjs7744
Rookie
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 10
OK, that's not a skinning thing, that's a modelling thing.
wjs7744 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Go Back   LucasForums > Network > JediKnight Series > Editing Central > JA Skinning > need help with skinning

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 07:34 PM.

LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.