lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar

Thread: Adding robes for charaters.
Thread Tools Display Modes
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 08-24-2007, 10:45 AM   #1
hhunter6
Rookie
 
hhunter6's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 225
Adding robes for charaters.

i want to make a Luke skin with jedi robes. how would i go about doing this.
hhunter6 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 08-25-2007, 01:39 AM   #2
Psyk0Sith
3D Tech Support
 
Psyk0Sith's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Adanac
Posts: 2,072
Veteran Modder Helpful! 
You would first need to import Luke's glm into 3D max (or create a new one from scratch), model a robe around the character, then go through the rigging process for character + robe, finally compile the new mesh.

Psyk0Sith is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 09-07-2007, 11:35 AM   #3
hhunter6
Rookie
 
hhunter6's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 225
so what program would i need for this and where can i download it?
hhunter6 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 09-07-2007, 01:44 PM   #4
ALV
Lurker
 
ALV's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 4
Well, for a start, do you know how to model stuff in 3d using 3dsmax o softimage xsi? Because my good friend psyko here assumed that you already have a base knowledge of 3d modelling. This is not like re texturing a model, the production pipeline is much more complex than just doing a paintover with photoshop.
I recomend you to go to www.softimage.com and get mod tool. Then learn the basics of mesh modelling, and then try to make modifications to models.


Formerly known as Cortomaltes.
ALV is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 09-07-2007, 01:48 PM   #5
hhunter6
Rookie
 
hhunter6's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 225
thanks for the advice. i will do that.
hhunter6 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Go Back   LucasForums > Network > JediKnight Series > Editing Central > JA Modeling > Adding robes for charaters.

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 12:11 PM.

LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.