lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar

Thread: Give infantry -and macs- a chance
Thread Tools Display Modes
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 01-04-2008, 05:31 PM   #1
hatae55
Rookie
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 10
Give infantry -and macs- a chance

I play SW BF 1 on the mac i do not know if this problem has been fixed in BF2 but it is extremely difficult for standard infantry to take on a tank. Even being an ARC trooper, it requires several shots to kill a hover tank( i like being clones). in Instant Action, the AI will still challenge a tank, resulting in my losing, despite clocking over 100 kills. I would be cool if the driver poked out of the hatch or you could jump on top of the tank and trow a grenade/ shoot into the cockpit.

also, make this for mac..Please???? maybe be then, my dad will give back my Intel he's addicted to it. Seriously, UT3 is looking like the best mac fps in the near future

EDIT: I don't know about BF2, but 1 has poor AI, an upgrade would be nice

EDIT2:Also, on the infantry side, i think you should trash the Jedi, if you want to play Jedi, get Force Unleashed or Jedi Academy. I love being just a plain clone trooper kick'n ass.

EDIT3: *hehe, a lot of edits* one cool thing would be character customization like in halo2/3 don't make it an obvious copy, make it Star Wars

EDIT4: Why is there a down arrow in front of my topic? no more edits, i promise, maybe...

EDIT5: more edits, this time, squad command. In SWBF1, there are squad commands. The only problem is, i dont know who is listening and who isn't. Maybe there could be a list of AI in the vincinity to choose from, or you command who you aim on w/ your reticle Mac users ftw

Last edited by hatae55; 01-07-2008 at 09:48 PM.
hatae55 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 01-04-2008, 08:07 PM   #2
jawathehutt
Its 5 o'clock somewhere
 
jawathehutt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 1,635
Current Game: Age of Empires II
Quote:
Originally Posted by hatae55
I play SW BF 1 on the mac i do not know if this problem has been fixed in BF2 but it is extremely difficult for standard infantry to take on a tank. Even being an ARC trooper, it requires several shots to kill a hover tank( i like being clones). in Instant Action, the AI will still challenge a tank, resulting in my losing, despite clocking over 100 kills. I would be cool if the driver poked out of the hatch or you could jump on top of the tank and trow a grenade/ shoot into the cockpit.
Its kinda on purpose the way tanks are hard to kill, thats their purpose, to protect the people in them and have big guns. If your having trouble, use a mine, the ai are attracted to them.



"Everyone that posts here is aware of the game, thanks though." ET
"It is Lucasarts"~ LordJhredmo
jawathehutt is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 03-25-2008, 12:03 PM   #3
NL_Sudentor
Rookie
 
NL_Sudentor's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Holland
Posts: 97
Quote:
Originally Posted by hatae55
I play SW BF 1 on the mac i do not know if this problem has been fixed in BF2 but it is extremely difficult for standard infantry to take on a tank. Even being an ARC trooper, it requires several shots to kill a hover tank( i like being clones). in Instant Action, the AI will still challenge a tank, resulting in my losing, despite clocking over 100 kills. I would be cool if the driver poked out of the hatch or you could jump on top of the tank and trow a grenade/ shoot into the cockpit.

also, make this for mac..Please???? maybe be then, my dad will give back my Intel he's addicted to it. Seriously, UT3 is looking like the best mac fps in the near future

EDIT: I don't know about BF2, but 1 has poor AI, an upgrade would be nice

EDIT2:Also, on the infantry side, i think you should trash the Jedi, if you want to play Jedi, get Force Unleashed or Jedi Academy. I love being just a plain clone trooper kick'n ass.

EDIT3: *hehe, a lot of edits* one cool thing would be character customization like in halo2/3 don't make it an obvious copy, make it Star Wars

EDIT4: Why is there a down arrow in front of my topic? no more edits, i promise, maybe...

EDIT5: more edits, this time, squad command. In SWBF1, there are squad commands. The only problem is, i dont know who is listening and who isn't. Maybe there could be a list of AI in the vincinity to choose from, or you command who you aim on w/ your reticle Mac users ftw
Yeah and why would the driver poke his head out of the tank. It doesn't make any sense he???

And remember that almost all vehicles have weakness spots!!


The place where I was raised they didn't gave us names, they gave us numbers!
Mine was.... 47

--------Smoki'n weed everyday-------
NL_Sudentor is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 03-30-2008, 05:59 PM   #4
NoobChood
Rookie
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 11
not on the first one and if they do i have never found them in the 4 year i been playing offline.
NoobChood is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 03-30-2008, 08:51 PM   #5
>General Havok<
Rookie
 
>General Havok<'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Australia
Posts: 38
Of course they have weak spots, take the At-At for example. Pop it in the neck a couple times and you take out have its health.
But, i definetly agree with you about the customization thing, way sweet


...................................Dance Party!..................................
:
>General Havok< is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 03-30-2008, 09:39 PM   #6
jawathehutt
Its 5 o'clock somewhere
 
jawathehutt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 1,635
Current Game: Age of Empires II
All vehicles have a weakspot in SP bf1, its called mines. The ai are idiots at the highest difficulty and are atracted to mines, just toss them on every enemy vehicle you see.



"Everyone that posts here is aware of the game, thanks though." ET
"It is Lucasarts"~ LordJhredmo
jawathehutt is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 03-30-2008, 11:16 PM   #7
>General Havok<
Rookie
 
>General Havok<'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Australia
Posts: 38
Wow, i didnt know that. I thought my brother was the only one who would be stupid enough to go "ooh whats that red glowy thing" KABAM!
I guess i was wrong.


...................................Dance Party!..................................
:
>General Havok< is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 04-02-2008, 02:33 PM   #8
NL_Sudentor
Rookie
 
NL_Sudentor's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Holland
Posts: 97
Quote:
Originally Posted by >General Havok<
Wow, i didnt know that. I thought my brother was the only one who would be stupid enough to go "ooh whats that red glowy thing" KABAM!
I guess i was wrong.
Lol


The place where I was raised they didn't gave us names, they gave us numbers!
Mine was.... 47

--------Smoki'n weed everyday-------
NL_Sudentor is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Go Back   LucasForums > Network > SWBattlefront.net (SWBF I & II) > Star Wars: Battlefront (DICE) > General Discussion > Give infantry -and macs- a chance

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 11:14 AM.

LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.