lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar

Thread: Jedi Temple?!?!?
Thread Tools Display Modes
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 01-08-2009, 09:28 AM   #1
Cavkov
Lurker
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 5
Angry Jedi Temple?!?!?

I downloaded the map and payed 10$ but I can't find it!! Yes yes I STAR A NEW GAME, but nothing happends I get to play darth vader on kashyyyl and nothing. . What the hell is wrong?? Help me pleaaaaase!!!
Cavkov is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 01-08-2009, 01:55 PM   #2
Jason Skywalker
Fight da Powah
 
Jason Skywalker's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 3,152
Current Game: SMT: Imagine
Hum, keep on playing?
Jason Skywalker is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 01-08-2009, 02:10 PM   #3
Cavkov
Lurker
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 5
ok so I need to finnish the first level for 10th time now lol ok I will try that.. .
Cavkov is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 01-09-2009, 02:30 PM   #4
Jason Skywalker
Fight da Powah
 
Jason Skywalker's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 3,152
Current Game: SMT: Imagine
My guts say you'll go to the Jedi Temple at around the same time in the PS2 version, after the TIE factory mission, IIRC.
Jason Skywalker is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 01-09-2009, 02:55 PM   #5
Shem
Master of the Force
 
Shem's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Vancouver, WA
Posts: 2,902
Current Game: Variations of games
10 year veteran! Veteran Modder Notable contributor Hot Topic Starter 
This question has been asked multiple times. We need a sticky thread about it.

Anyway, to play the Jedi Temple Mission, start a new game.


Interested in hosting a your KOTOR or TSL mod at FileFront? Send your mod HERE and we'll validate it as soon as we can! FileFront is a good way to get publicity for your mod as we get 1000's of visitors everyday. Is my LucasForum PM box full again? If you really need to reach me, PM me at YouTube under the username: Shem L -- Watch my KOTOR videos! Download my mods from FileFront!

Shem is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 01-10-2009, 06:14 PM   #6
Cavkov
Lurker
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 5
Quote:
Originally Posted by Shem View Post
This question has been asked multiple times. We need a sticky thread about it.

Anyway, to play the Jedi Temple Mission, start a new game.
um? Can't you read? I have already said that I HAVE STARTED NEW GAME but I don't get a option to choose, I directly begin as darth vader.. . .
Cavkov is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 01-10-2009, 07:01 PM   #7
Shem
Master of the Force
 
Shem's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Vancouver, WA
Posts: 2,902
Current Game: Variations of games
10 year veteran! Veteran Modder Notable contributor Hot Topic Starter 
Quote:
Originally Posted by Cavkov View Post
um? Can't you read? I have already said that I HAVE STARTED NEW GAME but I don't get a option to choose, I directly begin as darth vader.. . .
You need to learn some serious people skills pal. You're coming to us for help. It's never good to bite the hand who is trying to feed you.

Well, since you're rude, I'm going to be rude. Here is my rude response:

Can I read? I think I can read just fine? I think "you" can't read because it should be right in front of you when you select the new game menu. Or maybe you're lying and trying to screw with us -- basically mess with our heads. If that's the case, quit screwing around with us.

Or maybe you really didn't download the content though you think you did because you couldn't read. Somehow you screwed up and the problem is we can't physically see your PS3 to see how you screwed up. The problem is obviously you. Kind of funny when I think about it.

And because of your stupid attitude, I hope you never are able to access that content, nobody here tries to help you, and you eat your $10. I hope LucasArts enjoys your donation because you'll never get it back. Now that makes me laugh, especially someone with your attitude. Can I read? Just remember I can access the content and you can't. Who's looking smart now?

Have a good day while I go enjoy my DLC content which I'm smart enough to access!


Interested in hosting a your KOTOR or TSL mod at FileFront? Send your mod HERE and we'll validate it as soon as we can! FileFront is a good way to get publicity for your mod as we get 1000's of visitors everyday. Is my LucasForum PM box full again? If you really need to reach me, PM me at YouTube under the username: Shem L -- Watch my KOTOR videos! Download my mods from FileFront!

Shem is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 01-10-2009, 01:04 AM   #8
GwannaSauna
Rookie
 
GwannaSauna's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: A place you'll never know
Posts: 201
Great, so I have to start a new game?! Can't I just replay the TIE Construction Facility level?








You've been... THUNDERSTRUCK!
GwannaSauna is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 01-10-2009, 01:54 AM   #9
Shem
Master of the Force
 
Shem's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Vancouver, WA
Posts: 2,902
Current Game: Variations of games
10 year veteran! Veteran Modder Notable contributor Hot Topic Starter 
Quote:
Originally Posted by GwannaSauna View Post
Great, so I have to start a new game?! Can't I just replay the TIE Construction Facility level?
Why don't you just start a new game. What happens is you get two options. One is the regular game and the other is the Jedi Temple mission. If you would have just started a new game when I told you to in the first place, you would have already played your download.


Interested in hosting a your KOTOR or TSL mod at FileFront? Send your mod HERE and we'll validate it as soon as we can! FileFront is a good way to get publicity for your mod as we get 1000's of visitors everyday. Is my LucasForum PM box full again? If you really need to reach me, PM me at YouTube under the username: Shem L -- Watch my KOTOR videos! Download my mods from FileFront!

Shem is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 01-10-2009, 07:15 PM   #10
DarthYuugi
Rookie
 
DarthYuugi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: In My House
Posts: 156
Current Game: Jade Empire
One word to that

Pwnage

i think the same response as Shem though if you post a thread trying to get help then shouting at the people who try to help is pretty much the worst response

I Dont think many people will or should help you now

Cya
-DarthYugi


“They find themselves… or find themselves lacking.”


My Mods At Kotorfiles
DarthYuugi is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 01-10-2009, 09:12 PM   #11
Shem
Master of the Force
 
Shem's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Vancouver, WA
Posts: 2,902
Current Game: Variations of games
10 year veteran! Veteran Modder Notable contributor Hot Topic Starter 
Well, I did respond like a robot since this is a question I have seen dozens of times and as soon as I saw the part where Cavkov said he couldn't access it, I just responded. If he had been nice about it, I would have apologized for my error. Well, despite my error, I learned a lot about this person's character.

BTW, nobody help this guy. He clearly doesn't understand that he is coming to us for help and has a serious attitude problem.


Interested in hosting a your KOTOR or TSL mod at FileFront? Send your mod HERE and we'll validate it as soon as we can! FileFront is a good way to get publicity for your mod as we get 1000's of visitors everyday. Is my LucasForum PM box full again? If you really need to reach me, PM me at YouTube under the username: Shem L -- Watch my KOTOR videos! Download my mods from FileFront!

Shem is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 01-11-2009, 09:55 AM   #12
Cavkov
Lurker
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 5
Quote:
Originally Posted by Shem View Post
Well, I did respond like a robot since this is a question I have seen dozens of times and as soon as I saw the part where Cavkov said he couldn't access it, I just responded. If he had been nice about it, I would have apologized for my error. Well, despite my error, I learned a lot about this person's character.

BTW, nobody help this guy. He clearly doesn't understand that he is coming to us for help and has a serious attitude problem.
I got an impression of you to be one of those guys who just is rude to people who have a problem, that's why I was irritated by your answer because you didn't even bother to read my question.

No need to make a big thing about this, we can all come along here.
It was just a missunderstanding bethwen two persons (you and me) there is no need to argue about this.
Anyway I apoligize for my rude answer.

I live in sweden, and because the new content isn't availble in EU PSN store I opened a US acount and downloaded the content. When I start a new game the only option I get is to choose the difficulty level Easy, medium, hard (master) etc. When I make the choice I get to play as vader. .

Last edited by Cavkov; 01-11-2009 at 10:12 AM.
Cavkov is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 01-11-2009, 07:42 PM   #13
Cavkov
Lurker
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 5
I just found out why I can't access the "jedi temple" content. It's because I have PAL Version of the game, and I downloaded the new content from US PSN so that's why it doesn't work. . .

10$ for nothing :-) damn!
Cavkov is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 01-11-2009, 08:17 PM   #14
Jeff
Rating: Awesome
 
Jeff's Avatar
 
Status: Administrator
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Chicago, IL, USA
Posts: 8,431
Current Game: SWTOR
Imperialist Meatbags Guild Officer The Walking Carpets Guild Officer Notable contributor LFN Staff Member 
Ah, that sucks man. :/


Follow me on Twitter
Follow StarWarsMMO.net on Twitter | Like us on Facebook
Jeff is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 01-12-2009, 02:51 PM   #15
Henz
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 362
That really sucks
Henz is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Go Back   LucasForums > Network > Force Unleashed > General > Lord Vader's Chamber > Jedi Temple?!?!?

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 12:13 PM.

LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.