lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar

Thread: Big trouble with base folder and startup
Thread Tools Display Modes
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 01-31-2010, 09:43 PM   #1
Ryle804
Lurker
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 4
Big trouble with base folder and startup

Ok guys i have a big problem. Ive had jedi academy for a while now and never had this problem. I put something in the base folder and nothing will start up not single player not multi not anything. but when i take everything out, everything is fine... can you give me suggestion on how to fix this?
Ryle804 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 01-31-2010, 10:42 PM   #2
acdcfanbill
..the wonders I have seen
 
acdcfanbill's Avatar
 
Status: Super Moderator
Join Date: Jun 2001
Location: Random Hell Wholes around the
Posts: 5,698
Imperialist Meatbags Guild Member The Walking Carpets Guild Member LFN Staff Member 10 year veteran! 
What are you putting in and taking out? A lot of things?

acdcfanbill is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 02-01-2010, 10:59 AM   #3
Prime
Am I a truck or robot?
 
Prime's Avatar
 
Status: Super Moderator
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Cybertron
Posts: 12,349
Current Game: Skyrim, Macross PS2
10 year veteran! LF Jester Veteran Modder Helpful! 
There should be an error or warning on the console when it fails. What is it?

Prime is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 02-01-2010, 05:13 PM   #4
Ryle804
Lurker
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 4
----------------------
24029 files in pk3 files
execing mpdefault.cfg
couldn't exec jampconfig.cfg
couldn't exec autoexec.cfg
*******************
ERROR: SE_Load(): Couldn't load "strings/english/menus.str"!

Error: "Error parsing file: Unexpected "LANG_"
"

********************
Error during initialization: DROPPED


i dont put in much 1 or 2 skins and a lightsaber mod. thats nothing ... it was working like 2 days ago before i had to reinstall it
Ryle804 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 02-02-2010, 12:10 AM   #5
setlec
Rookie
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 88
hmmm man which mods are you installing in your base directory?

anyway the menu file seems to be broken...
setlec is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 02-02-2010, 11:11 AM   #6
katanamaru
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Posts: 471
Make sure one of the skins doesn't modify any of the menus. If one does try removing that from the skins pk3.
katanamaru is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 02-02-2010, 06:06 PM   #7
Ryle804
Lurker
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 4
just ep3 anakin, battle droids in single player and a couple of maps.. which is all i ever used... i dont know why their giving me problems now ... you know what i mean?
Ryle804 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 02-03-2010, 08:50 AM   #8
Prime
Am I a truck or robot?
 
Prime's Avatar
 
Status: Super Moderator
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Cybertron
Posts: 12,349
Current Game: Skyrim, Macross PS2
10 year veteran! LF Jester Veteran Modder Helpful! 
Try taking them all out of the base dir, then start the game to make sure that is ok. Then add them back one at a time, starting the game each time until you find the one that is causing the problem. At least then you'll know what .pk3 file to look in.

If you have a lightsaber mod, it might be that. It's been a long time, but I think the menu files needed to be hacked in order to add custom lightsabers to the game. In any event doing the above would confirm that one way or the other.

Prime is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 02-03-2010, 08:11 PM   #9
Ryle804
Lurker
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 4
yeah i can put anything in without it messing up :/
Ryle804 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 02-05-2010, 09:15 AM   #10
Prime
Am I a truck or robot?
 
Prime's Avatar
 
Status: Super Moderator
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Cybertron
Posts: 12,349
Current Game: Skyrim, Macross PS2
10 year veteran! LF Jester Veteran Modder Helpful! 
"can" or "can't"?

Prime is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Go Back   LucasForums > Network > JediKnight Series > Game Discussion > Jedi Academy > Big trouble with base folder and startup

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 03:09 AM.

LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.