lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar

Thread: Please Help.
Thread Tools Display Modes
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 03-26-2011, 11:36 PM   #1
jackbkmp
Lurker
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 2
Question Please Help.

Hey guys. I just did a fresh new install of windows 7, from vista on my laptop. reinstalled jka. and its broken!

Okay lemme explain further.
I installed via ISO image. Same as I did previously. And now when I start the game, there's about a full inch cut of on the sides.

Like this.



Its set to 1280X1024 resolution.

But, when you do a snapshot in game, this is the size it actually is.


(640X480)

Yes. Video card drivers are updated

anyone know anything that could help?
I'm dying a little inside.
jackbkmp is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 03-27-2011, 01:48 PM   #2
Tinny
 
Tinny's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Posts: 1,188
Did you check what your current desktop resolution is now? Also did you install the 1.01 patch?


Redeemed!

An old school mod for jedi academy.
Tinny is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 03-27-2011, 05:09 PM   #3
acdcfanbill
..the wonders I have seen
 
acdcfanbill's Avatar
 
Status: Super Moderator
Join Date: Jun 2001
Location: Random Hell Wholes around the
Posts: 5,697
Imperialist Meatbags Guild Member The Walking Carpets Guild Member LFN Staff Member 10 year veteran! 
well, if you want to set a custom resolution to match your widescreen, i'd recommend doing that.
in console, type

r_mode -1
r_customwidth 1920
r_customheight 1080

vid_restart


that should make your game 1920x1080 if that's your monitor. you can do whatever your monitors native resolution is.

acdcfanbill is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Go Back   LucasForums > Network > JediKnight Series > Game Discussion > Jedi Academy > Please Help.

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 01:47 PM.

LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.