lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar

Thread: Do i need to upgrade my PC?
Thread Tools Display Modes
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 06-21-2011, 04:44 PM   #1
Morgoth780
Lurker
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Posts: 3
Do i need to upgrade my PC?

the game runs slowly, which seems to be a pretty common problem with people
my comp:
Windows 7 64-bit
6 GB of RAM
Intel I3 2.93 GHz Dual core
Nvidia GeForce 9500 GT (it's not the standard config they have on their site for the card, it has 1 GB of memory instead of 256 or 512 MB)
Any help would be greatly appreciated
I think it's the graphics card, but that doesn't make sense to me cause recomended memory is 512 MB

I don't know if it does this with the ultimate sith edition of the first one, but it does with the second.
And USE and 2 have the same system reqs, or pretty close anyway, so I assume USE has low framerate as well. I'm going to test this later today, though

I tried USE and it ran smoother than TFU 2, but like it, it still went slow when you hit something with a lightsaber, which makes the game a bit unplayable, cause thats pretty much what you do the whole time.

Last edited by Morgoth780; 06-21-2011 at 06:45 PM. Reason: updating info
Morgoth780 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 06-30-2011, 01:43 PM   #2
mfinnie
Rookie
 
mfinnie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Kentucky
Posts: 36
Current Game: Star Wars: The Old Republic
i had the same issue, i suggest getting a better graphics card
mfinnie is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 12-12-2013, 04:00 AM   #3
eugenehyler
Lurker
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Posts: 1
yeah, the graphics card will fix it for you

free online casino games

Last edited by eugenehyler; 12-13-2013 at 03:25 AM.
eugenehyler is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Go Back   LucasForums > Network > Force Unleashed > General > Troubleshooting > Do i need to upgrade my PC?

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 02:13 AM.

LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.