lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar

Thread: My First Mod.
Thread Tools Display Modes
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 08-02-2012, 03:24 PM   #1
RogueSplinterCell
Rookie
 
RogueSplinterCell's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Basement Dweller
Posts: 90
Current Game: Black Ops 2
My First Mod.

So i reskinned the battle axe the easiest way possible. The whole thing is blood red. Now i imported w_battleaxe001 and now using Gmax i came across a problem i think. Im trying to copy the front of the blade and put it on the back side so it looks like a normal battleaxe but when i take the model apart it detatches itself from different ways. I would post the model it shows and the reskinning i did but it says here on LucasForums that i cant post attatchments.

Is there a simple copy/paste function for Gmax?
RogueSplinterCell is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 08-02-2012, 03:49 PM   #2
TWINKEYRUNAWAY
Rookie
 
TWINKEYRUNAWAY's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 111
Congrads on your first mod. I encourage you to hone yours skills and release more.


www.youtube.com/user/411Remnant
Mass Effect Unification Released, click on our channel to get it!
TWINKEYRUNAWAY is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 08-02-2012, 04:06 PM   #3
RogueSplinterCell
Rookie
 
RogueSplinterCell's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Basement Dweller
Posts: 90
Current Game: Black Ops 2
Thanks, after i got KotOR Tool to work i went crazy. Im reading the tutorials here on LucasForums for more guidance. Thank god LucasForums is back up it sure is a life saver.
RogueSplinterCell is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 08-02-2012, 04:32 PM   #4
Darth Dan 012
Rookie
 
Darth Dan 012's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: NJ
Posts: 59
You might not need to take the model apart first. Did you try using the Select and Move tool on the piece you want moved?
Darth Dan 012 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 08-02-2012, 05:38 PM   #5
UltimateHK47
Forumite
 
UltimateHK47's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: In a Galaxy, far far away...
Posts: 500
Current Game: Kotor 1
Nice one. If you want help or somethin, just pm me. I also have a thread (UltimateHK47's Guide to start modding,) so take a look at that. Also, if you findd good begginer-advanced tutorials(that explain well and clearly) just drop a message,


http://www.lucasforums.com/showthrea...12#post2807812
The Turret Arcade 1.2 ^^


USED TO BE KNOWN AS DARTH JANGO/WEASLEY
UltimateHK47 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 08-02-2012, 06:36 PM   #6
RogueSplinterCell
Rookie
 
RogueSplinterCell's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Basement Dweller
Posts: 90
Current Game: Black Ops 2
Yeah i can move the pieces freely but some parts are still attatched to the main model and i cant find out how to detatch them. And i will take you up on that UltimateHK47 i will take any help i can get.
RogueSplinterCell is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Go Back   LucasForums > Network > Knights of the Old Republic > Editing / Modding > Holowan Laboratories > My First Mod.

Tags
bloodaxe, gmax, modeling, my first mod, reskinning, roguesplintercell

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 08:45 PM.

LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.