lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar

Thread: Jk2 Sci-fi Mod
Thread Tools Display Modes
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 06-02-2001, 11:10 PM   #1
Kumba
 
Kumba's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2001
Location: Florida
Posts: 82
Post Jk2 Sci-fi Mod

Yea I'm prolly a little quick on this one, but I've been working on a Jk2 mod since I heard of it even becoming reality some time back. Anywho, basically right now I'm doing sounds, models, and mapping, which I'll convert to Jk2 later. Anyways I'm accepting applications for the following departments:
Mapping, Modeling/Skinning, Sound, Programming. I have not decided on the complete basis of the mod or even the name yet. Really the only thing that can be done yet except Mapping, Modeling/Skinning, and Sound. The programming will have to come once the game is out and we have the source code. Everything else can be converted over very easily once Jk2 is out. On another note, my friend Eagle has given me 2 models which he made and will be used in the mod, so here they are to wet your lips a bit..... http://lazersoft.virtualave.net/jk2

Also if you are interested just email me at shade@redfaction.net or ICQ me: 61601718.

Good day, and Hopefully Lucasarts won't have a fit.

Kumba


Wired Lamp Studios http://www.wiredlampstudios.com
Kumba is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 06-03-2001, 01:42 AM   #2
Deetox
 
Join Date: Jun 2001
Posts: 1
Thumbs up

Sounds cool man, that model looks pretty sweet too. Your pretty ambitious attempting a mod this soon but hey if you can pull it off i'm all for it. Good luck.
Deetox is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 06-03-2001, 01:53 AM   #3
Jedi_Killer
 
Join Date: May 2001
Posts: 47
Lightbulb

umm, why hold off on the project for JK2? From what we know now, the new game offers nothing improved over existing games like Elite Force. So why not start work on it in a system where it can be played currently. Later you can convert the mod to the other engine and have a dual release if you still want it on the JK engine.
Jedi_Killer is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 06-03-2001, 02:06 AM   #4
Kumba
 
Kumba's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2001
Location: Florida
Posts: 82
Post

Actually Jk2 handles TWICE the polygons that EF and Q3 can handle.... so Jk2 is just what I need.


Wired Lamp Studios http://www.wiredlampstudios.com
Kumba is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 06-03-2001, 06:17 AM   #5
ZeroXcape
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Post

Looking good indeed...
  you may: quote & reply,
Old 06-03-2001, 11:09 AM   #6
Archie
 
Join Date: Jun 2001
Posts: 69
Post

The JKII engine doesn't "handle" any more polygons than any other Q3 engine, it will simply have more because of more detailed level design, and have a higher minimum system requirement because of it.

It's not like the actually models/levels wouldn't be possible in Q3.
Archie is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 06-03-2001, 04:57 PM   #7
Kumba
 
Kumba's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2001
Location: Florida
Posts: 82
Post

Another reason I am choosing Jk2 is because of the fact that is has GHOUL2 as well as an updated Icarius system. Both are VERY useful when making a mod.


Wired Lamp Studios http://www.wiredlampstudios.com
Kumba is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 06-03-2001, 06:30 PM   #8
Archie
 
Join Date: Jun 2001
Posts: 69
Post

Not arguing at all with that .
Archie is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 06-03-2001, 06:52 PM   #9
Kumba
 
Kumba's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2001
Location: Florida
Posts: 82
Post

Yup, so If you want to be part of this mod, just let me know. This is of course the first Jk2 mod, and it's coming along nicely. So hopefully some of you will want to help out

Cheers.


Wired Lamp Studios http://www.wiredlampstudios.com
Kumba is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 06-20-2001, 06:18 PM   #10
Roger
Junior Member
 
Roger's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2001
Location: San Rafael, CA
Posts: 483
Thumbs up

If you need a website, let me know... Plus I could do some skining... have to get back into the skinning mode though, it's been a while... Let me know... ICQ: 47279097

Roger
Roger is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Go Back   LucasForums > Network > JediKnight Series > Editing Central > General Editing > Jk2 Sci-fi Mod

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 08:40 AM.

LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.