lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar

Thread: Strategy Guide #4: The Doomgiver Code (SPOILERS!!!)
Thread Tools Display Modes
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 03-28-2002, 03:01 AM   #1
ChangKhan[RAVEN]
Raven Software
 
ChangKhan[RAVEN]'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Madison, WI
Posts: 552
Strategy Guide #4: The Doomgiver Code (SPOILERS!!!)

At the end of the first level on the Doomgiver, you will come to a communication array that is off-line. You will also find a large room with three narrow chambers with panels in them, all pointing toward a large central pillar. You will be given a the frequency to attune the array to in order to contact Rogue Squadron. Look on your datapad for this code. It will be three colored symbols, much like the code on the very first level of the game, so you should know what you have to do, here. However, the trick here is the physical challenge involved in actually entering the code. There is also a minor detail - an extra step - that may be eluding you. To find out more, read through the progressive hints (scroll down):

.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.

First Step: You will find a small, circular lift that takes you down to a gaping chasm of a room. In this room there will be many suspended cubical rooms, each with a panel with a colored symbol on them. You must get from cube to cube, finding the three panels whose symbols match the code you have in your datapad. The order the symbols are entered in does not matter, but if you set the correct symbol for a color and the subsequently hit the wrong one, you must go back and set the right one again.

.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.

Second Step: Okay, now that you've found the three cubes with the proper codes and activated their panels, go back up the lift. Now for the second step that might be missed - you must go to each of the three small chambers I mentioned before- the three with panels pointing at the center pillar. On each console will be the symbol you entered for that color. Use that panel to lock in that code and activate that part of the transmitter for that frequency.

.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.

Third and Final Step: Now go back to the first room in this area (the first room after the trams) and hit the main communication array button.


Michael Chang Gummelt
Game Programmer
Jedi Academy
Raven Software
ChangKhan[RAVEN] is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 04-10-2002, 03:28 AM   #2
jonthon
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Posts: 3
done that

hi guy
i have the 2 cambers online but when i go back to the 1st room it tells me that it is still offline =(
jonthon is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 04-12-2002, 10:15 AM   #3
L'Equa Sinar
 
L'Equa Sinar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Leicester, Cloud City
Posts: 364
There are 3 chambers, not two.


Away with your weapon! I mean you no harm!
L'Equa Sinar is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 04-12-2002, 01:52 PM   #4
Longjocks
 
Longjocks's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: From the heart of rage!
Posts: 94
Remember, there are three levels... blue, green and red. One code per level. Most of the codes are in isolated rooms without ramps going to them... just doors in the side of the blocks.
Longjocks is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 04-14-2002, 07:41 PM   #5
DemonJedi21
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Posts: 5
Post DoomGiver code

Yeah, like he said, there are three levels so you need to view your [TAB] thingy to view the codes you need to enter at each level - remember, the code has to be the same colour and symbol as in your tablet thingy. And BTW if it's the red one you're stuck on, it's on it's own over the other side of the room, U need to use Force Jump to get to it. I go underneath the one next to it and jump up and into the door.
DemonJedi21 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 04-15-2002, 02:34 AM   #6
BAD_Intentions
 
BAD_Intentions's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Posts: 1
But the symbols on my data pad don't match the symbols in the chambers.......the colors are off.
BAD_Intentions is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 04-15-2002, 04:33 AM   #7
SPY_jmr1
The Quiet, but Deadly One
 
SPY_jmr1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Hiding in a corner of a bar.
Posts: 2,076
think down


Spy
SPY_jmr1 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 04-22-2002, 01:53 AM   #8
CrashDummy
 
CrashDummy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Posts: 1
Question

Just a question...how do imperials set their codes when they dont have force jump? Do they use some sort of repulsor lift or something (if so, maybe the solution should have included this possibility)?
Sorry for off-topic but my friend pointed that out when I was doing this mission.
CrashDummy is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 04-24-2002, 03:28 PM   #9
PolarWind
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Posts: 63
Well

You gotta remember that the panels were offline at the time, most likely on purpose.

If you knew a Jedi was running through your ship, would you make it easy for him to do what he wants, especially if you're a Remnant?

As for the dudes in green way down there, they probably have rocket packs in the rooms where they patrol. That or they've been sentenced to die, whatever.
PolarWind is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 04-24-2002, 07:32 PM   #10
HelpUsObi 1
 
HelpUsObi 1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Posts: 34
I know that the main control panel is offline...
But, what do I do if the controls for the codes are offline????
HelpUsObi 1 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 04-28-2002, 03:57 PM   #11
Aliasalpha
 
Aliasalpha's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Posts: 78
From the walkthrough I'm currently writing (Finished this section less than 20 mins ago)

There is a circular floor lift you need to head down. The room below looks intimidating but it is unusually simple if you are good at jumping. Open your datapad and look at the code you need to activate. There is a console with a code in most of the rooms but there are only 3 you need to concern yourself with. The correct Red code is located in the room directly to the left of the entrance. You will need to do a little jumping to get there but nothing you shouldn't be able to handle by now. Activate the console with the red code and proceed out. Your next objective is the green code on the level below. Drop down and hit the green level. The room you are looking for now is directly on the right of the entrance. It is probably the most difficult room to get safely out of as there is no lip on the doorway but should still pose little problem. Activate the code and drop to blue level. The room you now seek is the one opposite the entrance in the centre. It can be tough to get to sometimes as it's easy to be disoriented. Once there, activate the code and proceed back to the lift. In the comm access room, enter each colour coded room and activate the code panel to lock the code in. You can now use the comm panel to call in the cavalry.
Aliasalpha is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 05-05-2002, 09:31 PM   #12
ZakTheEvil
 
ZakTheEvil's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Posts: 6
This is the most annoying part of the game. I generally dislike useless jumping puzzles...
ZakTheEvil is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 05-06-2002, 06:03 PM   #13
Jedi Legend
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Posts: 102
Post

I actually enjoyed this jumping puzzle. For some reason, I like jumping puzzles.
Jedi Legend is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 05-07-2002, 11:49 PM   #14
DrWhargoul
 
Join Date: May 2002
Posts: 1
How does one get out of the comm room after contacting rouge squadron?
DrWhargoul is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 05-08-2002, 11:44 AM   #15
8827Echo
 
8827Echo's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Posts: 26
Oh sorry, don't know why I posted that before...

After you contact Rogue Squadron, head through the door that is now unlocked behind the blue control thingie.

Last edited by 8827Echo; 05-08-2002 at 11:56 AM.
8827Echo is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 05-17-2002, 01:05 PM   #16
lordaetius
 
lordaetius's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: toronto
Posts: 1
Unhappy Completely Stuck


I'm Completely stuck guys... Please help my beleagured soul...
After completing the tirsome jumping puzzle and calling for back up, my mission tab displays that I have to search for Jan.
However, I can't seem to go back through the door I came from and instead the only place I can go is the jumping control room...
I tried jumping everywhere but I cannot find anywhere new to go.
I really don't know what to do please help.
Where is Jan and how do I end the level?
lordaetius is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 05-21-2002, 04:31 AM   #17
vagus
 
Join Date: May 2002
Posts: 14
nasty comm system

I must add my voice to this rather foolish comm system on a starship. I mean, what would you do in case of an emergency and need to call for a mayday? You'll have to go jump up and down (Force jump, no less) to 3 different levels to set up a frequency.

Even assuming you have enough manpower to station at every single cube in that chasm, you'll have to tell them to set up a particular frequency.

Ok, so perhaps the emergency frequency is "general" or "by default". What if the ship's captain wants to send a coded transmission that is not meant for the crew of the ship to know? He'll have to go gyrating around the cubes to set the frequency before he can initiate a transmission to Central Command, or whomever that is.

So Desann may be that "Central Command", but he sure isn't there all the time.

I mean, what a stupid way to set up a communication frequency? Of all the sci-fi movies and books you guys have come across, have you ever heard of a spaceship requiring extended acrobatics just to talk to someone else?

Or not for sci-fi... Anyone of you heard of an aircraft career that requires this sort of action just to talk to Washington?

Talk about the logic of it all...
vagus is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 05-25-2002, 07:47 PM   #18
Lord_Ripper
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Posts: 10
Thumbs up

Thank you very much for posting this...

You have just helped me at ending a dilema that I have had for the last several weeks.

I have been hopping around those cubes (falling 70% of the time) for weeks trying to figure out what to do.

Until today, I did not even know anything about the datapad...

Thank you...

Lord_Ripper is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 05-28-2002, 04:08 PM   #19
cchapman42
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Richardson TX
Posts: 1
Entered the codes but panel still inactive

I have entered the codes and activated them in the three rooms but the main console is still offline. Am I missing something?
cchapman42 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 06-04-2002, 04:23 PM   #20
Chrisivx
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: UK
Posts: 16
Think of it this way:
the "hopping room" is the manual control room. It could all probably be done on a computer in some locked room somewhere. The manual controls will never be needed because the event of the computers not working is "not likely". (HE, HE)
Chrisivx is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 06-16-2002, 12:11 PM   #21
GoneFishing
 
GoneFishing's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: NJ, USA
Posts: 45
just so i helps a little bit. every 3 little rooms that are aligned vertically have the same codes just in different colors. so if you find the right symbol in the wrong color just go to the 2nd or 3rd level. this was on normal mode. i dont know about hard.


hey. how ya doin?
GoneFishing is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 06-18-2002, 01:00 PM   #22
Knight_Infinity
 
Knight_Infinity's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Posts: 2
A question about tis puzzle. How do you get out of the secret room behind the blue code input? I got stuck there and can't get out
Knight_Infinity is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 06-22-2002, 08:58 AM   #23
legameboy
Pirate Flavored
 
legameboy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Rosemount, MN
Posts: 2,488
Exclamation MMM

there is no secret room, and remember, when your stuc kin JK2, use ur ears brain and eyes to search for solutions...
legameboy is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 06-26-2002, 03:28 AM   #24
Chrisivx
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: UK
Posts: 16
en anglais, s'il vous plait
Chrisivx is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 06-26-2002, 03:47 AM   #25
salamander
 
salamander's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Posts: 1
Question colour problem!!

I've entered in the correct codes for each colour on all 3 levels under the lift. However, when returning to the upper level I find the blue and red 'control booths' do not match the symbol colour. eg, the booth coloured red on the outside has the blue symbol. Only green is correct. Therefore , the comm panel doesnot activate.

Also, when entering the lower cube room the first floor is blue.
Help please!
salamander is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 06-26-2002, 06:49 AM   #26
legameboy
Pirate Flavored
 
legameboy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Rosemount, MN
Posts: 2,488
Lightbulb DOH!

just jump around the room, activating the right symbols then go to the consoles and activate them, SIMPLE
legameboy is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 07-27-2002, 08:00 PM   #27
7
 
7's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2001
Location: the U.S. of A
Posts: 4
im not sure if anyone here is familiar with the font "aurabesh" but the code for rogue squadron actually comes out to spell THX.


/me eats pie
7 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 12-21-2002, 06:43 AM   #28
cpt_vera
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: uk
Posts: 10
thanks for the post its stopedme going mad
cpt_vera is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 02-22-2003, 09:43 AM   #29
alias_fan_
 
alias_fan_'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: ISD Inquisitor
Posts: 1
Re: Strategy Guide #4: The Doomgiver Code (SPOILERS!!!)

My friend and I believe that the Doomgiver communication system has only one programed frequency until Kyle comes along: Desann. While Desann really does not like getting messages and being asked to send them to the wives of the Doomgiver officers, we figure Fyarr "persuaded" him to go along with it. So the thing I really wonder about is this: What happens if Fyarr wants a pizza?
alias_fan_ is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 11-24-2003, 12:59 AM   #30
Chuahtemoc
 
Chuahtemoc's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: I am a domesticated cow
Posts: 234
as for that whole deal about the reason they have a bunch of cubes with the comm system jumping all about:

this is probably the main comms array, the "workings" of the system. Sure as hell, this can all be controlled with the flick of a button from the bridge, and of course, kyle could easily kill the ppl up there and command the ship to do what he wants, but no, in typical Jedi Knight fashion, he has to do it all the hard way. meh lol


YORIMOTO says SUMiSUMi!!!


"When in the Course of human events, it becomes necessary for one people to dissolve the political bands which have connected them with another, and to assume among the powers of the earth, the separate and equal station to which the Laws of Nature and of Nature's God entitle them, a decent respect to the opinions of mankind requires that they should declare the causes which impel them to the separation." - Thomas Jefferson

"It is vain, sir, to extenuate the matter. Gentlemen may cry, peace, peace; but there is no peace. The war is actually begun! The next gale that sweeps from the north will bring to our ears the clash of resounding arms! Our brethren are already in the field! Why stand we here idle? What is it that gentlemen wish? What would they have? Is life so dear or peace so sweet as to be purchased at the price of chains and slavery?

Forbid it, Almighty God -- I know not what course others may take; but as for me -- give me liberty or give me death!" - Patrick Henry


3x50p 11.21.03
Chuahtemoc is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Go Back   LucasForums > Network > JediKnight Series > Help Center > Strategy Shack > Strategy Guide #4: The Doomgiver Code (SPOILERS!!!)

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 12:31 PM.

LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.