lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar

Thread: solid or hollow?
Thread Tools Display Modes
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 04-28-2002, 02:00 AM   #1
patchx
 
patchx's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: fiery depths of hell sticking my pitch fork thru the guy who voiced jar jar's head
Posts: 637
solid or hollow?

when using a huge brush as a building that the player wont enter (it just for show) is it better to have the brush solid or hollow?

would a solid one use up more system resources then a hollow one?

-patch


-patch
patchx is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 04-28-2002, 03:34 AM   #2
Manquesa
 
Manquesa's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Dallas, TX
Posts: 699
I would say solid because then you'll cut down on an unnecessary number of faces and brushes for that matter. Too many brushes will slow down your map and increase your compile times. It just wouldn't make sense IMO to make it hollow if you cant get inside it, unless maybe you want to be able to look in the windows to see the inside.


Finished Projects:
Sith Terminator
Awing
Tie-Interceptor
Y-Wing
Death Glider
Slave 1
Ep. 3 Jedi Starfighter

Current Projects:
T-16 Skyhopper
Manquesa is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Go Back   LucasForums > Network > JediKnight Series > Editing Central > JO Mapping > solid or hollow?

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 02:46 PM.

LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.