lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar

Thread: How To Change That Annoying "Duel" Song!!
Thread Tools Display Modes
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 05-17-2002, 03:19 PM   #1
AzzAziN
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Posts: 11
How To Change That Annoying "Duel" Song!!

To people who have played Q3 for awhile might be able to help me. You see, i'm trying to change the music in the .pk3 file for Jedi Knight 2. Specifically, i'm trying to get rid of that annoying default "duel" song. Well anyway, what I did was make a new .pk3 file and in it was the folders "mp\music\duel.mp3" This should overwrite the one in the main assets0.pk3. Well it did...kinda. My song would only play in the main menu of the game (which is the same file that I am trying to change), but it would not play when I try to duel someone in the game. It would just play the default duel song. Can anyone help?

The actual song that I'm changing it to can be found here: Duel of The Fates
AzzAziN is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 05-17-2002, 03:28 PM   #2
Agen
The Spoon Guy
 
Agen's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2001
Location: A house
Posts: 5,216
I don't know how but i'd liek soemoen to answer becuase iptu music off and i rather it be on. I don't liek the duel tune that coems with it.
Agen is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 05-17-2002, 03:36 PM   #3
Jiro Kage
 
Jiro Kage's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Yavin
Posts: 98
It has to be on the server that you are playing on, also.


-- Jiro Kage
Jiro Kage is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 05-17-2002, 03:46 PM   #4
TigerClaw
 
TigerClaw's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Posts: 10
True, That default duel music isnt even duel music, Its the music when you see those fleet of rebel ships preparing to jump into hyperspace, Having Duel Of The Fates would make the duels more pleasant since you can relive the movie.
TigerClaw is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 05-17-2002, 04:06 PM   #5
AzzAziN
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Posts: 11
Why would it have to be on the other server as well? That wouldn't make sense since its loading off the music from your HDD. Player Models on the other hand are a different story.....
AzzAziN is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 05-17-2002, 04:37 PM   #6
GidionTheDead
 
GidionTheDead's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Germany, Earth, Outer Rim Territories
Posts: 199
Well, it doesn't load the music from the server. Sith spit, that would take hours for 56ks.

Just create a folder in the base directory and rename it to "music". You don't need pk3s at all.

Troubleshooting:

1)
The path should be "music\mp\duel.mp3" and not "mp\music\duel.mp3".

2)
If you use .pk3 files, you should take into account that the game does load them in alphabetical order.

Gidion, a.k.a. Dalboz


Take this, Jedi! Oh, no. What am I saying!
GidionTheDead is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 05-17-2002, 04:50 PM   #7
AzzAziN
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Posts: 11
Quote:
Originally posted by GidionTheDead
Well, it doesn't load the music from the server. Sith spit, that would take hours for 56ks.

Just create a folder in the base directory and rename it to "music". You don't need pk3s at all.

Troubleshooting:

1)
The path should be "music\mp\duel.mp3" and not "mp\music\duel.mp3".

2)
If you use .pk3 files, you should take into account that the game does load them in alphabetical order.

Gidion, a.k.a. Dalboz

Yeah sorry I mean music\mp\duel.mp3. Anyway so I can just create a straight folder in "base" and put the song in called "duel" and it should work? Also you said that .pk3 files load in alphabetical order correct? Well my .pk3 folder is called "Duel" and shouldn't that overwrite assets0?
AzzAziN is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 05-17-2002, 09:14 PM   #8
AzzAziN
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Posts: 11
Yo...Gidion.....!!!
AzzAziN is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Go Back   LucasForums > Network > JediKnight Series > Game Discussion > Jedi Outcast > How To Change That Annoying "Duel" Song!!

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 01:52 PM.

LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.